Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic,low quality hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room very small, shower and toilet even smaller, no resteraunt or bar facilities. Overall stay very dissatisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet/Bathroom straight out of hell

Posted Jun 30, 2016
If your looking to stay in a hotel which has a toilet/shower room which can only be described as disgusting then this is the hotel for you. I appreciate this is a budget hotel and things will be a lower standard than a regular statement but this was a whole new level of awful. Built in some sort of plastic container, you get a toilet, shower and sink all in one which provides you with a awful scenario when it comes to using the shower after a toilet visit. I've tried to make this review some what comical but I beg you to please avoid this horrible hotel. Some of the other negatives - - Reception staff go home after 9pm so you'll need a pin code to access the hotel after this time. - The wifi drops out every 10/15 minutes so be sure to have the patience of a god if you plan on watching a film. - If you happen to not be lucky enough to be in a room which faces the lake then you'll enjoy the view of the hotels car park/bin area. I always try to end on a positive and I have one (apart from a hassle free check out) and that's the comfy bed which are in the rooms. PS if your a light sleeper turn off the air con it's rather loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by natacha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your impressions.we regret that the facility did not meet your expectations because it seems that when you book, you will not have seen that we were a functional budget hotel. It is unfortunate that you have not done your comments during your installation, because we would refund you and you could have booked another hotel, more in line with your expectations. Please believe in our sincere greetings, Natacha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Close to football stadium

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Near motorway which means only 15 minutes from taxi from airport. Back of hotel is superb with wonderful views of the lake. Very quiet. Breakfast very nice and more than adequate, better than we expected at a small budget hotel. For evening meals there is an absolutely fabulous restaurant next door. Staff have limited English but still understand your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by natacha, Hotel Management
Dear Huw, A big thank you for your comment that we shared with the whole team. We are sure your stay've brought satisfaction. Hope to see you again during your next visit in the Bordeaux region. Sincerely, Natacha
3 out of 5
by Mark from Cardiff

Basic but ok

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Euro2016 trip basic at best but comfotable
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard from Billingshurst.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet, handy for ring road. Clean, straightforward with a very good breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, tank you for your feedback. We let us happy to learn that you had a good stay and appreciated the cleanliness of your room as well as the breakfast. It’s with great pleasure which we shall welcome you again for your next stay in Bordeaux; a best regards, Natacha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A prebuilt hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room is small. The bathroom is very small. A corner. All plastic. All one peace. Room just for you. It is a low-cost hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for having shared your opinion. We are sorry that you didn’t read the information on our hotel before booking your stay because it is, indeed, a 2 stars « low-cost hotel », with a shower cabin presented with pictures on most of the websites where you can book our hotel. We suggest you to read carefully all the information given by the hotel before your next booking, in order you not to be disappointed again. Kind regards, Sarah, Sales Assistant, Ptit Dèj Hotel Bordeaux lac, Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for events at Parc des Expositions

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great hotel for that price, comfortable, clean and convenient for events at Parc des Expositions, excellent public transport with buses every 10 minutes to restaurants, city centre or connection to tram C (line to Parc des Expositions or city centre)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice feedback after your stay. We are happy to know that the location of our hotel and its value for money were convenient for you and helped you spend a nice stay in Bordeaux, close to the « Parc des Expositions ». It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for your next stay in Bordeaux. Kind regards, Sarah, Sales Assistant, Ptit Dèj Hotel Bordeaux lac, Bruges.
3 out of 5
by George from California

Basic motel away from city center

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Basic motel clean but cheaply built. In the outskirts so getting to center of town is not convenient but then the price is inexpensive. Good value if you are only staying in the area for one or two nights or if you have a car.