Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in the Medoc region.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great restaurant close by.
Hotel is nice, room was comfortable. No coffee maker in room. Public areas a bit stuffy, no bar. Restaurant very expensive, continental breakfast is $30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel near Chateau Lynch Bages, Carrefour Market and Pauillac city restaurant. Staff is nice but the room is unexpectedly small for this charge rate.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Paris

Unconditionnal approval !

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, outstanding service and accomodation. Minimal and quality design inside the rooms give a relaxing environment, while the traditionnal building allows to enjoy the authenticity of the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic restaurant and location for winery tour. Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice building & atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful chateau in Medoc region

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities, staff, food
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Right in Medoc region, staff can help you organise wine tours. Next to a sweet little village where you can explore and eat at the bistro.
We came here for one night on our road trip through France, as part of our honeymoon, and it was just beautiful. The chateau is so gorgeous, and the staff were incredibly friendly. When we got to our room, which was huge, they had a hand written note congratulating us, and some super delicious chocolates. So thoughtful! Gym facilities are great, breakfast was yum and really can't fault it. We ate at a bistro in the village which is quaint and quiet, but really good food. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in a beautiful chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 4 Night stay as part of our honeymoon

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: I think it may be difficult to do much without a car.
The hotel is beautiful, peaceful and luxurious. We had a great time and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

great experience

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and Food
Cons: A bar lounge which serve beverage between mael time would help.( although we can order room service to lounge space )
Location: Many wineries rae located 15-20 min drive.
All the staff are never snobby but always very friendly and supportive, made our stay wonderful moment.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kingston, ON

flying solo

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
I took a single room, which was perfect for my needs. The room was very small but well-appointed, and the bathroom was spacious and luxurious.
5 out of 5
by Lester from Palm Beach, Florida

Whar a gem!!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages is just the best. We loved it the moment we arrived. The staff, the room, the restaurant were just impeccable, and went beyond our expectations. Our room was upgraded, very spacious, modernly and tastefully furnished, had all the wonderful amenities and overlooked the beautiful garden. The chateau has ample parking, is centrally located and convenient to visit all the nearby notable vineyards in Margaux, St Julien, Pauillac and St Estephe. The staff arranged our own tour and tasting at the chateau itself and at our chosen 1st and 2nd growth vineyards. All in all an excellent place to stay, and we can't wait to return.