Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YN

朝の食事が美味しい。 素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
2泊しました。とても素敵な所でした。貸し自転車もあり楽しめます。周りはブドウ畑でのんびり出来ます。サンテミリオンの教会までは少し遠いいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A delightful hotel in the middle of the vineyards.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location was wonderful and the rooms quiet and comfortable.
Location: The staff gave us a map of a bicycle ride thru the vineyards. That is the way to see the vines. Of course, St. Emilion is nearby and fun to explore.
We spent three days in this delightful hotel. Our room overlooked the vineyard and the winery and we spent many hours on the balcony. Staff was great. They recommended restaurants for us every lunch and dinner and there was not a bad (or even OK) meal. All were great. One night they sent us to a little restaurant in a nearby small town and everyone ate outside on the lawn and watched the sunset over the valley. Make sure that one of your dinners is that the hotel's restaurant. It was excellent and in a beautiful room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fint hotell med hög mysfaktor, avslappning och goda viner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice looking chateau but the service is average

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I was emailed in advance and asked if I wanted to make a dinner reservation, book a spa treatment or needed help with all planning an excursion. I responded 4 days before my arrival and again on the morning of my arrival asking for a dinner reservation, spa treatment and advice on where to visit the following day and asked if they would book it for me. Upon arrival although they had received my email they had done nothing about it. They had no space for us at dinner ( had to beg got room service which was possible, although apparently we had to book that in advance for a specific slot. Even though we had to book a slot it turned up 35 mins late after 2 chasing calls). I hadn't made plans for the next day as I thought they were doing it. They did eventually make my bookings for the next day but I was given the details 25 minutes before the first appointment which was 15 minutes away (not easy with a sleeping baby). We got a spa treatment, but not when we had originally wanted. Food was very good, but pricey. There isn't a local walking distance alternative so inevitably the room bill becomes very high. Room was nice. Staff were a mix of useful/pleasant and typical French arrogant/miserable. Given the cost of this place I expect much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting. Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel facilities and staff were very good. The food was good but not exceptional. The setting and surroundings were perfect and it was only a very short distance to the lovely town of St Emilion. Some of the interior of some rooms were a little dated
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons eu la chance d'être surclassé en chambre de type suite. Très grande et belle chambre mansardée avec une grande terrasse qui doit être très agréable pour prendre le petit-déjeuner aux beaux jours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was beautiful.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The gorgeous rooms and property! Great front desk service as well!
Cons: Shower/bathroom, spa, update restaurant.
Location: The wine store/chateau next door was lovely and had great prices!
Room and view were beautiful, but the shower was a different story. We had to hold the shower head up the whole time while taking a shower. The spa was also being "renovated" while we were there, so we didn't get to enjoy that either. The restaurant was VERY expensive and not very good. Overall, we loved our room and the staff were great, but it could be fixed up a little bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Building

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The comfort of the rooms and the stunning restaurant.
Cons: Minor plumbing problem in bathroom but staff attended to it promptly.
Our stay was short but memorable. The buildings and the setting were stunning. Great for photography. We did not stay in the Chateau itself but our room was beautifully presented and equipped. The restaurant is a stunning feature. The food was very good and beautifully presented.