Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Of it wasn't for the loud noise...

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is beautiful with many amenities. We arrived very late and to our surprise found someone waiting for us. She gave us the key to the beautiful room, and on the way we passed the spa area that. Welcomes us with great aroma. However the next morning when we wanted to have breakfast outdoors in the balcony overlooking the vineyards we met with a loud noise on our left. It is the pool and Airconditioning equipment. They tried showing us other rooms but we decided to stay in the current room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Rosa Bellon, Hotel Management
Dear sir and dear madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry again concerning the noisy near to the room you stayed. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. With my very best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and courteous.
Location: Location is ideal for visiting vineyards and Saint-Emilion itself.
Great location, near to Saint-Emilion. Accomodations are comfortable and spacious. The grounds and building are beautiful. Dinner was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chateau surrounded by vineyards

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Spa
Location: Approx 50 minutes from Bordeaux Airport, St Emilion is a stunning medieval town, surrounded by beautiful vineyards. Good restaurants and great wine
Excellence hotel and service, rooms very clean and beautifully presented. Food good, although restaurant / breakfast a little pricey along with the Spa (100 Euros for 60 min massage)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, old world charm. Luxurious, great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Chateau with very good onsite restaurant, not cheap but to be expected. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and pleasant. Bathroom felt very period but modern also. Lovely place to stay and makes for some beautiful photos. You get what you pay for :-)9
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in a wonderful town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant. I took my wife and daughter (6). Had a nice dinner then rode bikes to the town and also to a vineyard for a tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderfully stay! Felt like we were sleeping in a castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was absolutely perfect location and a dream

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I had a dream to stay in a wonderful chateau surrounded by vineyards, this was it!!! Bey No perfect and can't wait to go back