Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chateau surrounded by vineyards

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: Spa
Location: Approx 50 minutes from Bordeaux Airport, St Emilion is a stunning medieval town, surrounded by beautiful vineyards. Good restaurants and great wine
Excellence hotel and service, rooms very clean and beautifully presented. Food good, although restaurant / breakfast a little pricey along with the Spa (100 Euros for 60 min massage)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, old world charm. Luxurious, great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Chateau with very good onsite restaurant, not cheap but to be expected. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and pleasant. Bathroom felt very period but modern also. Lovely place to stay and makes for some beautiful photos. You get what you pay for :-)9
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in a wonderful town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant. I took my wife and daughter (6). Had a nice dinner then rode bikes to the town and also to a vineyard for a tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderfully stay! Felt like we were sleeping in a castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was absolutely perfect location and a dream

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I had a dream to stay in a wonderful chateau surrounded by vineyards, this was it!!! Bey No perfect and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing property, very quite and relaxing. Spent 3 days of our honeymoon here. City of émilion was beautiful; However not much to see outside of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for a Bordeaux winery getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were on our way back to Paris from Spain, use this hotel as a nice stop over. Hotel has wonderful ground surrounded with grape vines, relaxing atmosphere, excellent spacious comfy room. There is a spa but we did not have time to try it. Restaurant is very good with good service. Wish we have more time to stay and visit. St. Emillion is only a few minutes away.