Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fint, lite Chateau med basseng og flott hage, veldig imøtekommende og vennlig betjenting. Noe lang avstand til nærmeste restaurant, da chateau`et kun serverer frokost, men stor matbutikk i gåavstand. Anbefales.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK from Cognac

Beau site calme et au milieu du vignoble

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour pluvieux ne permettant pas d'utiliser la piscine dommage! Par contre un petit déjeuner à partir de 7 heures serait le bienvenu!
5 out of 5
by Reuben from Illinois

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful chateau, actively producing red wines. Surrounded by vineyards. Excellent breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff. Tour of chateaux and production facilities guided by an extremely knowledgeable intern. Room delightful. The Chateau Meyer vine excellent, very romantic place. We will definitely come back. Very highly recommended, the best chateau we stayed in Burgundy.
4 out of 5
by AGNES from Bussy saint Georges

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vue vignoble et château privatisé !
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but I'll stay elsewhere next time

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: A lot. Everything could use a facelift and the hotel needs to be clear if they aren't going to offer their advertised amenities better.
Location: Short drive from Margaux
Chateau looks nice from the outside but is a bit run down inside. Upon check in we were told the person who does the wine tour and tasting (the reason we booked here) was on vacation for 3 weeks. Also they had just had a large party check out and were leaving early. We booked a room with a tub and shower but got one with a shower only. They upgraded us to the suite which was nice but the shower then didn't work. First morning's breakfast had stale croissants. The second morning's breakfast was better. Overall, this was quite disappointing. With the wine tour not available we didn't have time to make other arrangements in Bordeaux and everything in Bordeaux is pre-booked so you can't just show up and do a tour/tastings. It really impacted our time in Bordeaux. That said, this hotel has a beautiful view of the vineyards and it's interesting to see the staff work. I think this had the potential to be a great experience but due to some unforeseen circumstances ended up being quite disappointing. Even though we were members of the loyalty club, they didn't process our points.
4 out of 5
by Didier from Paris

Soirée étape pro

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit pour une soirée étape pro. L’hôtel se situe dans une propriété viticole et l'environnement est plaisant et calme. La chambre occupée se situait dans une aile adjacente au château, grande, propre et bien équipée. Petit déjeuner correcte qui se prend dans une salle du château. L'endroit est agréable et voiture indispensable. L’accueil est sympathique. Parking facile sur place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England.

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very beautiful chateau hotel with lovely views over the vineyards. Stayed in fantastic suite - very luxurious. Staff friendly and helpful. Hope to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eilat

Peaceful position in scenic wine growing area

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Somewhat isolated position but near to some great chateaux. This is a working wine making chateau and tours are available. Breakfast is fresh, tasty and good even though not a wide selection. Room was comfortable, greatest complaint is poor internet.