Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Site enchanteur, vue sur les vignobles.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Grand terrain, belle terrasse pour flâner. Service impecc, chambre rénovée et de bonne taille pour l'Europe. Très belle table et carte des vins. Excellent service de restauration,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

tres bel hotel, l'accueil y est très chaleureux

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: l'accueil du maitre d.hotel, le chateau et son parc, la chambre spacieuse, très confortable
En visite dans le vignoble bordelais, nous avons été agréablement surpris par la beauté du lieu, Nous avons passé une nuit et avons regretté que le séjour soit si court. Le maitre d'hôtel a été trés attentionné et nous a installés dans une superbe chambre. Le petit déjeuner pris sur la terrasse face au parc était copieux. Nous souhaitons y retourner bien vite et plus longtemps'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Härlig gammaldags slottsmiljö. God frukost, däremot var middagen i slottets matsal en besvikelse.Roligt att bila runt bland alla vingårdar i Medocområdet o förvånas över mängden vinslott. Chateau Pomys har ett fantastiskt bra läge för vinäventyr. Personalen var mycket vänlig o tillmötesgående.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Perth Australia

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money to be able to stay in a Chateau in a great wine district. If we had more time (1 night) would be ideal to use as base for touring region
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Wir hatten einen super Tag auf dem Chateau! Sehr empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by Luis Carlos from Brazil

Excellent option on Bordeaux Medoc - St Estephe

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Our best choice in Bordeaux Medoc area! Very confortable, cozy, great restaurant, etc. But the best of this hotel is the Staff, the Manager - Alban - and the lady called Khadija. Both work very hard and do everything possible to provide you a unforgettable stay. I wish to be back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trop cher pour la chambre état viellot et la restauration n' est pas de qualité et tres chère. Petits déjeuners correct mais cher. La chambre n' a pas été faite un jour. Geste commercial fait sans demande de notre part. En revanche l' accueil est sympathique et le cadre agréable au milieu des grands vignobles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jean louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Fantastic Stay - Harve is a great guy

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This chateau was absolutely lovely. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and focused on the our enjoyment. Harve, our waiter and concierge, single-handely made our experience at the Chateau fabulous. He was very dedicated and very patient with us as we asked him questions and practiced our french. I cannot think of a better person to have representing the chateau. The chateau, itself, did not have air-conditioning, but did have great big windows to allow a breeze (as well as a fan in the room). We had our dinners at the chateau, as well, because of the great selection of food and wine. The chateau also has it's own vineyard and has tastings by appointment. I definitely recommend this splendid chateau for any kind of visit.