Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great base to discover Bordeaux vineyards

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Character, evening meal
Cons: As stated in my comments, the bed seemed to be either ageing, or simply the mattress was not of very good quality.
A charming hotel, full of character. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate although I found the bed uncomfortable as I fought to resist rolling into the middle. On the positive side, our evening meal was excellent, and well worth planning on, especially as you will need to drive to any other restaurant, and most likely the quality would not be as good as the hotel. Breakfast was equally well presented and copious. In terms of quality vs price, it was very well situated, and as such well worth including in future plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Perth Australia

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money to be able to stay in a Chateau in a great wine district. If we had more time (1 night) would be ideal to use as base for touring region
5 out of 5
by Luis Carlos from Brazil

Excellent option on Bordeaux Medoc - St Estephe

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Our best choice in Bordeaux Medoc area! Very confortable, cozy, great restaurant, etc. But the best of this hotel is the Staff, the Manager - Alban - and the lady called Khadija. Both work very hard and do everything possible to provide you a unforgettable stay. I wish to be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Fantastic Stay - Harve is a great guy

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This chateau was absolutely lovely. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and focused on the our enjoyment. Harve, our waiter and concierge, single-handely made our experience at the Chateau fabulous. He was very dedicated and very patient with us as we asked him questions and practiced our french. I cannot think of a better person to have representing the chateau. The chateau, itself, did not have air-conditioning, but did have great big windows to allow a breeze (as well as a fan in the room). We had our dinners at the chateau, as well, because of the great selection of food and wine. The chateau also has it's own vineyard and has tastings by appointment. I definitely recommend this splendid chateau for any kind of visit.
3 out of 5
by Alain from Montreal

Stay there but don't eat there

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Well located hotel but no air conditioning. Service is good but food is very average. Outside terrace is the highlight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in vineyard chateau

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here based on reading various reviews. We weren't disappointed, fantastic location, friendly staff, nice clean rooms with amazing views over the vineyards. Ate in their restaurant, excellent food and wine. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Terrific relaxed chateau

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We loved the laid-back elegance of the Chateau and the friendly staff. The wine was nice too :-).
5 out of 5
by Mary from Burlington, VT

Chateau in the vineyards

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely to stay in the countryside surrounded by grapevines. We enjoyed sipping a drink on the terrace, and then having dinner serenading by the ducks on the little pond some distance away. Our room was a couple of flights of stairs up. There's no lift, but plenty of help with the luggage was available. The bed was comfortable, the room was tastefully furnished -- we had a peaceful night. The next morning this coffee-addict was well supplied with cafe au lait before breakfast -- just the way I like it.