Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great find!
5 out of 5
by Harald from Singapore

Beautiful hotel in historic city of Blaye

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a very secluded location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel in great location. Staff was mostly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Des Vin de Blaye Marathon

Posted May 12, 2016
Warm and friendly atmosphere. Had wonderful time. Thank you Blaye for the wonderful hospitality!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel in the middle of the Citadel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Neat hotel in the middle of the Citadel. Room decor odd, but comfortable. Restaurant in the hotel not great, especially the overpriced breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location overlooking estuary.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is superb. There is a nice pool which is overlooked by the outside dining area. No pool towels supplied, no fridge or tea and coffee making facility. Cannot comment on food as only stayed one night, however the dining area has lovely views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Historic setting

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Recently re-furbished, a modern hotel in an historic setting, great food and wine all provided by very friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: I refer to my earlier comments.
Great hotel, set within La Citadelle walls with great views over the Gironde. Plenty of places to visit and things to do in the area with Bordeaux about 25 minutes drive away, although we use it as an overnight stay at the start of the holiday. A super relaxing start.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Hilgay

Hotel in Blaye Bordeaux

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We have been staying at this hotel off and on for 10 years, the last one before this was 3 years ago. since then a lot of work has ben done, partucularly on the bedrooms and en suite.Good dinner excellent breakfast sitting on the terrace overlooking the estuary in the morning sun. Superb location on top of the ancient citadele and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Beautiful location, Stunning views and great food

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly, and beautiful location
Cons: wifi
Location: Beautiful town and stunning location within the citadelle (name should have been a give away but we never expected to find outselves within the citade
Randomly selected hotel as stop over on route to the South. Brilliantly surprised. Will definitely recommend to friends and return again. Pet friendly and everyone was very happy to see our 4 month old puppy. Only complain was wifi was not brilliant but insignificant in scheme of things
1 out of 5
by Jim Chambers

Spectacular location - dreadful hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
The location was superb but the hotel was a huge disappointment and we curtailed our stay. The bedroom was tiny, barely clean, poorly maintained - but with nice views. The breakfast was abysmal. The hotel suffered from bad odours from the drains / sanitation....what a shame. It could be magnificent but instead is abjectly poor.