Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Des Vin de Blaye Marathon

Posted May 12, 2016
Warm and friendly atmosphere. Had wonderful time. Thank you Blaye for the wonderful hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
helt fint, men morgenmaden var for dyr (15 euro) i forhold til hvad der blev budt.
4 out of 5
by Symen

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Correct, chambre petite, mais efficace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et hôtel, der er en omvej værd

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggende hotel - en perle. Vi var der en enkelt nat, og det var total afslapning. Værelset er pænt stort og meget velindrettet. Personalet er meget smilende og hjælpsomme og til stede.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel in the middle of the Citadel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Neat hotel in the middle of the Citadel. Room decor odd, but comfortable. Restaurant in the hotel not great, especially the overpriced breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location overlooking estuary.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is superb. There is a nice pool which is overlooked by the outside dining area. No pool towels supplied, no fridge or tea and coffee making facility. Cannot comment on food as only stayed one night, however the dining area has lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Historic setting

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Recently re-furbished, a modern hotel in an historic setting, great food and wine all provided by very friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: I refer to my earlier comments.
Great hotel, set within La Citadelle walls with great views over the Gironde. Plenty of places to visit and things to do in the area with Bordeaux about 25 minutes drive away, although we use it as an overnight stay at the start of the holiday. A super relaxing start.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Hilgay

Hotel in Blaye Bordeaux

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We have been staying at this hotel off and on for 10 years, the last one before this was 3 years ago. since then a lot of work has ben done, partucularly on the bedrooms and en suite.Good dinner excellent breakfast sitting on the terrace overlooking the estuary in the morning sun. Superb location on top of the ancient citadele and nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Bern

Sehr gut

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschön gelegen inmitten der Zitadelle, direkt an der Gironde! Herrlicher Ausblick!!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Bern

Exzellent

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschöne Lage mit direktem Blick auf die Gironde! Sehr ruhig!