Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reasonable price hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Cheap Rate
Cons: Service. Washrooms have no exhaust fan
There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and is embarrassing when two or more people sharing a room. When asked to change the room, the front desk attendant said that all the rooms are same and no exhaust fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNW

I expected more

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and decent breakfast selections.
Cons: Fix ac in the hallways and have more staffing during breakfast hours to keep area stocked and clean (the one gal working it was doing her best).
Location: Good location I suppose, weird roads around the area, (lots of u-turn areas and one ways right off a major highway).
Room was marginally clean (stained towels, hair on bathroom floor, dried soap suds on shower wall, food left on fridge, sticky mess on desk). The layout of this room was frustrating! The light/fan switches to the bathroom were on the outside of the door. I don't think the fan worked (I believe it was one that is supposed to kick on after detection). The room door opened right to left. The bathroom door that was JUST inside the entry door to the room opened left to right with the light switch to the right of the bathroom door. I've never seen a setup like this and it was quite frustrating. I'm not sure if this room was one that had been "newly remodeled". The bathtub was very curved on the bottom, seeming a poor choice for a shower/tub combo. The tub was so worn on the bottom that there was a permanent bath mat placed in the tub. The beds were comfortable, walls are very thin and room doors slam very loudly. The a/c seemed to not be working in the hallways (sweltering to and from room) but in the room it seemed fine. The breakfast offerings were great. Traditional hot/cold cereals, juices, fruit, yogurt, breads, danishes, muffins, coffee, waffle station, hard cooked eggs, scrambled eggs with cheese and sausage patties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you had found our accommodations to be inconvenient. We will certainly take note on the aspects of our hotel that we need to look into, especially in regards with the bathroom facilities and the performance of our housekeeping. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we hope that we can be able to achieve your positive feedback on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thank god only two nights

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast was ok,,,
Cons: better customers
first night to much foot traffic in hallway,,9pm till midnight,,section 8 families screaming kids and shouting staff was helpful with safe and a/c issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you will give us a chance to make up all of our shortcomings and still choose to stay with us in your next travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for night.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very noisy. No insulation between floors. Doors slamming all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise. We will check on your concern. Thank you for choosing to stay here at Comfort Inn Bordentown. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel Close to Six Flags

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had friendly staff.
Cons: Get softer beds!
Location: It was close and easy to get to Six Flags Great Adventure.
It is a nice clean hotel. I just didn't like how hard the bed was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent stay here at Comfort Inn Bordentown. I am glad that you were pleased with the condition of clean although it is sad to hear that you were uncomfortable with our bed. Report will be sent in regard to your concern, our key people, your review will be used as reference. We continue to strive to provide pleasant experience to all of our valued guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected a little more

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
First let me say the staff was friendly and professional. The room was adequate for the price. It was clean, and the new decor was nice, but there were some repairs that needed to take place. They didn't really interfere with our stay, but took away from the overall experience. The bed was very comfortable, the jacuzzi worked well. The hot breakfast was adequate as well- as usual the waffles were the highlight. If they could do the repairs and perhaps redo some of the others (caulk was messy and peeling around jacuzzi, and it could probably use a little bleach. The shower stall also needed both, and a refrigerator that fit in the designated slot would have a neater appearance)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordentown, New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Every time I come into town I choose this hotel. Great staff, good rooms and great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It means so much for all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over. Thank you for your loyalty and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Lovely

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My room was clean and comfortable.. the spa tub was the best feature at a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
hotel is in the process of updating their facilities. It was very quiet and clean! Beds were comfortable and hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is always exciting for us to read such positive reviews from our valued guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.