Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenafly, NJ

Functional hotel reasonably close to Trenton

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: All comments included above
Cons: Sealing up of area around HVAC unit. Lighting in bathroom.
Location: Grounds for Sculpture (15 mins), main street of Bordentown (5 mins), Trenton (15 mins).
We were staying here as a nano-vacation with our young adult children, mostly to have a launching point for seeing a few films and going to Grounds for Sculpture. The room was comfortable and the bed pleasant to sleep in. There was an incredible draft of ice-cold air coming under the HVAC unit. I had to stuff a couple of blankets under the machine to make it possible to walk in the room barefoot (that solution worked fine). Regulating the heat was not easy. The shower was hot. Our room had an in-room Jacuzzi which we used once; it worked fine, though some of the covers on the controls were missing. Our one complaint is that the light in the bathroom is over the sink, so that the shower stall when the curtain is closed felt dark; it needed an over-the-shower fixture as well. Breakfast food was typical for these hotels: powdered eggs, tough sausages, otherwise high on carbohydrates. Fresh whole oranges were a refreshing treat. The coffee was OK. This particular location on northbound 206 required a U-turn about 1/3 of a mile north to get to I-295. It got old after awhile that every single place we went required that U-turn. If your destinations are all in the Trenton area, I'd stay about 1/2 mile further south so that you can take the "left exit" onto 130 and thence onto 295 without having to do the U-turn again and again. Denny's, 7-11 close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this insightful review and for providing us feedback on our bed and location. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The front desk staff was terrific. I'm sorry I never got her name. Room was large, welll taken care of & I enjoyed my 1 night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to recognize and address important issues. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and front desk. We hope you'll return in the future to see how we continue to improve our Hotel and hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great value

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located near family and the price was half what other hotels charge. It could have been cleaner but the room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Rundown and noisy,no exaust fan in bathroom

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We stayed several days.The hotel needs updating and a whole lot of cleaning. Room had a flat screen TV but the picture was fuzzy almost unwatchable. Safe in the room was not working,bathroom was filthy,bed sheets had stains. Strange noises kept waking us up every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback with us. However, I would like to apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to finding the cleanliness, poor and the TV set was not functioning. Your feedback is noted, this will be evaluated and addressed accordingly. We look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mass

Good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed for a weekend. Staff was great. They allowed us to check out late. Close to six flags. The only negative it's very hot in the breakfast area. We were sweating while eating. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience. It’s such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Bordentown. Lovely to hear that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs and that you were satisfied with the services, too. Contact our hotel to book your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Little run down

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel slightly shabby but for what we needed it worked. Just an overnight stop on long drive. Breakfast in the morning was lacking but again it worked. Would have loved hot water for a cup of tea!! Tea bags no water! Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from PA.

Showing at NJ Horse Park

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ready at 6:30. I have to get out early. The start time for breakfast was good. Hotel was relatively quiet in the hallways.
Cons: Key cards for room door didn't work well. I had to have mine programed over and over.
Location: All I'm looking for is a good meal after a 12 hour day. I don't care about attractions locally.
I'm in late and out early. Looking for a comfortable bed with soft pillows and a hot shower. Breakfast was acceptable. I think a hotel with complimentary breakfast is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for your kind review and compliments to the dining options at our hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to serve you again in the future.