Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for family or business

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed here as a family whilst visiting relatives over Christmas and really enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great touches at Christmas! Chocs gift and reindeer bag. My kid loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Impressive suburban hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent stay started with really helpful reception staff. Rooms are modern and well equipped. The restaurant and pub and coffee shop keep long hours. The gym and sizeable pool are of a really high standard. Easy and plentiful parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Brilliant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Faultless visit to Village Watford. Easy check-in. Plus the rooms are comfy, clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering, Northants

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Cannot fault anything about this Hotel, from room cleanliness to staff & managers, nothing was too much trouble. The lift had broken & we were on top floor but husband was on crutches, staff were so polite & helpful they allowed us use of the staff lift which they accompanied us, helped with luggage etc. Too top it off the food was excellent as well!! All round a great experience at this Hotel!!
Cons: Could not fault this Hotel in anyway, the only negative would be the lift being out of order
Location: Fab location, close to access into the city, near elstree studios, great for visiting Harry Potter studio. Royal Othopeadic Hospital was 5 mins away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Good Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Power shower - lovely.
Cons: N/A
Location: Two restaurants on site & a coffee shop. Local drive to Borehamwood or Watford.
Nice 1st time stay & would stay again. Modern hotel & comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Sunday night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Shower. Mattress & tv
Cons: The sound proof between adjoining rooms with doors into both rooms , a problem with all rooms at all hotels that have these
Location: There's resteraunts on site & costa coffee. Also a gym etc. Didn't get chance to look so can't comment
Was lovely room with luxurious shower & large smart tv with lots of channels to chose from. The mattress was a quality one no expense spared. The check in was a great system you put your own details into screen place card onto it & it prepares your room card in seconds , superb after long drive. Just shame the person in the adjoining room 110 had no common sense or respect towards others when getting up at 4.30 am was shouting at top of voice on phone etc & woke us up then couldn't get back to sleep. But other than that a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Same as other villages I have stayed at

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: clean, modern
Cons: coffee shop closed at 7pm
Location: It is not near anything...
My room was 127 and right by the floor exit door which kept me awake when people came through it.. otherwise its a nice room and hotel.. 2 restaurants to choose from.. plenty of parking.. I never tried the gym or pool as to busy with work! Same the coffee shop closes when I got back to the hotel from work, would be nicer if open to 9pm or even 8pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Very nice hote but need some details fixing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is amazing and and all the staff are brilliant but there was a couple of things I noticed 1 being there was dirt behind the sink that you could see in the mirror and 2 being the door for the lift and stares makes a hurendus bang and out room being right across from the door. That's all we could here through the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good for short stay if you are visiting the area. Very clean, freshly renovated, very comfortable beds