Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing view & very welcoming staff - clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Giza

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Food is great. Room is a little bit small. Sea view rooms are great. The beach is amazing. Two big swimming pools. Price is high in summer. Early booking is the solution. No kids activities. Good beach facilities. Staff needs more training. Cleanliness is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was sadly too expensive for what you get. The room are old and the food is mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA fairfax

Egypt is the place for vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The water color and the sand make you feel comfortable and relaxed The month of September is the month to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service in general
Service is very bad WiFi is not working in rooms as stated in the website (works only in Lobby but very weak) You must ask for everything basic to get (clean towel, water, bed sheet change, kleenex, etc.) Food quality is below average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice stay with panoramic sea view

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: panoramic sea view, nice wide beautiful beach, the location near Borg Al Arab airport, price is reasonable, a lot of swimming pools, friendly staff wi
Cons: Bathrooms need more attention/renovation
Location: The location near Borg Al Arab airport with panoramic sea view
This review is based on 5-day stay with my family in mid July 2017. We have all excellent experience. The services were definitely beyond the price paid compared to any hotel outside Egypt Pro: panoramic sea view, nice wide beautiful beach, the location near Borg Al Arab airport, price is reasonable, a lot of swimming pools, friendly staff willing to help all the time, free night show for kids and families, shisha smoking in the air with reasonable price, delicious Egyptian food, and family-friendly stay Con: Although understood in hotels near the sea there is some wears and tears that need to be fixed in the outside of the building and bathrooms need more attention
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is the worse hotel you can stay at. Very dirty, unprofessional hotel management, poor customer service!!!!! The hotel is practically falling apart and is very poor quality. I do not recommend thos hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Terrible

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was terrible stay. I got overcharged for extra room due to a mistake they made. I booked 3 rooms, they gave me one of these room as a suit due to not having available room then they charged me about 1200.00. They were horrible for the following reasons:- 1- elevator was broken most of the time. 2- Power went off three times, and it was extremely hot. 3- I ordered a birthday cake, and I kept it with the room service, and I waited for an hour to get it back. 4- Staff was very rude. 5- Asked for a Gen manger on duty, and I never got to see one. I do not recommended.
5 out of 5
by Himet

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Gr8 resort on the Mediterranean- nice place to relax and chill with beautiful beaches and swimming pools - advice to finish sightseeing of Alexandria and check in as it is 60 km a hours drive
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good value resort on sandy beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location a little remote, but otherwise everything good.