Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Very relaxing and clean. The spa was nice after a long day of traveling. You can also take a short 5 minute drive and see thousands of puffins. Oh yea the VIEW!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 19, 2018
Staff was great! Everything in the guesthouse was super clean and very comfortable. The amenities were such a great bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Amazing hotel hidden in a mountain village

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We stayed here for one night and had an incredible time! Amazing rooms, relaxing spa right on the ocean, and an even better host! I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Iceland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great guesthouse with amazing view.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The guesthouse was well kept and clean. We arrived quite late to the property but they were so accommodating. Breakfast was simple but good. The bed felt comfortable. The view was amazing even with the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

A hidden gem!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Awesome guest house - so glad we found this place! hot tub was just what we needed after a huge day. Rooms very modern - everything you need. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy. Location is amazing - our room was straight on the water - just stunning!!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Best experience while traveling the ring road was finding this gem. Everything about it was perfect, extremely clean, friendly staff and cozy room. The spas are a bonus, very relaxing after a long days drive. Highly recommend if you don't mind driving off the beaten path to find it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth It

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Though a bit out of the way for those driving the ring road, this guesthouse was totally worth it. To reach the town you have to take a winding gravel road over a mountain pass. We easily made it in our little 2WD vehicle going slow, and the view was beautiful. the spa was a romantic addition to out trip and the buffett breakfast was yhe best we had in iceland. If your not in a rush, i highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
by Michael

Gem in an isolated area!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This guest house was great! Right on the water...great views! Close to the puffin colony which was amazing as well as the best hike I took in Iceland to Storurd! Go there!!!! Had a great included breakfast in the newly renovated downstairs restaurant and it was delicious...so good that i asked for a few recipes from the owner and the chef and they gladly shared them with me! Overall it was a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by David

Very nice stay & slept well!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Beautiful, scenic area, puffin viewing platform nearby, very friendly local people. We enjoyed our stay and slept well. Great breakfast. Restaurant across the street, Ja Saell - Fjardarborg made the most awesome burger ever with mushrooms and sauce.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Second stay here, would stay again. Beautiful location, amenities are amazing.