Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious & good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Closing of the Road 1 made us stay here. Reschedule our route and stayed here for 2 nights. We watched and took photos of the aurora just at the car park. Although it's only Kp2, but unforgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Ice and Lava experiences

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Chairs in room not very comfortable or easy to move.
Location: Saga Museum next door. Lava Cave Tour, Into the Ice tour nearby, Waterfalls
I look for a place to sleep. This place was quiet, comfortable and had a helpful staff. Decent bar. Breakfast included. Close to waterfalls, Lava Cave, Glacier experiences,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel located in a quiet area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast, design, staff
Location: waterfalls
We had our room in newly renovated part of the hotel. The room was very spacious with elegant design. The hotel is located in the rural area where you will have a good chance to see the Northern Lights as we did (end of September). Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: The rooms need WIFI.
Location: The Snorri museum was the attraction for me. I didn't check prior to visiting and it was closed on the weekend, so a bit of a waste for me.
The room was clean, spacious and had good facilities: comfortable bed, lots of hot water, hair dryer, fridge, tea and coffee making.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Decent stop on the road trip

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There is not much nearby. We had to drive a bit off the main road to get here because it used to be a school that boarded the students in the winter.
Overall I'm pleased with my stay. There were hot tubs and a nice happy hour. The rooms were large and the staff was friendly. They do advertise WIFI in the room but it's actually only available in the lobby. This might change in the new year though when they finish renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets Expectations

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel because it is located about 20 minutes from Husafell, which is a base location for a number of glacier/cave related activities. The room size was pretty large, and the breakfast was great. The wifi really only worked in the main lobby, not in the rooms. Overall, a good hotel compared to others that we stayed in while visiting Iceland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It is very outdated especially bathroom that smelled terrible. Wi-fi never worked in the room. They are doing renovation now and hopefully it will improve. They have decent restaurant and the staff is friendly. If you want to see northern lights it's a very good location as there's nothing around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great gem in a relatively remote location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Simply love this hotel. Reception staff so nice and knowledgeable and provided so much great information, advice and recommendations. Restaurant food was excellent. Love the lamb and lobster dishes. Super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good Value.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was the largest room we had for our entire stay in Iceland. It was also one of the older rooms but was still in very good shape. The bathroom was nice. I booked a "twin" room and they did not have the two single beds pushed together. Not a major problem, but the only time this happened on our trip. One of the only hotels we ate breakfast at during our trip, and it was good (included).