Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Good hotel overall, no problems at all. Clean and quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Quaint Iceland Farmstay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was me and my husbands first time in Iceland, second overnight stop on our 9 day adventure of the north, west and southern regions of Iceland. Hraunsnef was better than I expected from the room, to the food. Their dinner and breakfast was some of the best food I’ve had on my trip. It was very authentic and fresh. The people were also very welcoming. Knowing it was a working farm, was the main reason we stayed. We got to enjoy some time with the animals - lambs, calves and pigs in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not too bad, could be much better though

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good points: Evening dinner is good in the restaurant, room was comfy and clean. Bad points: Our bathroom (Room 29) stunk of cat spray (and no, it wasn't sulphur); breakfast is limited compared to other hotels; the entrance door lock to our room was difficult to unlock; the 'Rooms' WiFi was dreadful with a weak signal that dropped out every 2 minutes or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A gem, really in the middle of no-where!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quality of the facility. Attentiveness of the staff. They helped us use the Iceland weather website to actually be able to see the Aurora Borealis!
Location: Close to Snæfellsnes peninsula, Glymur, and Hraunfossar - and Aurora Borealis!
Staff were excellent and attentive. Restaurant was outstanding for dinner and breakfast. Room was very comfortable - although somewhat small. Would definitely stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great little room, beautiful surroundings, amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent! Hot pot wasrelaxing but needs some repairs. Good in the restaurant was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

What a terrific place

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We booked this place last minute (literally an hour before). We were so pleasantly surprised. The staff was sweet, room was adorable and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable motel in a beautiful area. Restaurant was good, and the farm was sweet. We had a lower level room with its own outdoor seating area, which was nice. The only place I stayed in Iceland that actually seemed worth the price!
5 out of 5
by Jeane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels