Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice hotel in a beautiful countryside

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Stony building, outside old olive harvest tools as the decoration. Peace, tranquillity, gentleness of the hotel staff. Spacious rooms and bathroom.
Location: In the middle of hills full of olive trees and old towns. This place is not far from Tyrrhenian sea on West side and even closer to Ionian sea on East
We really liked the place where the hotel is situated, on a hill, surrounded by big fields of old olive trees, sometimes if you go for a walk or jogging you will meet sheep, goats, donkeys. Rooms were big, high ceiling, bathroom and shower cabin were spacious. The bed and towels were changed daily. Breakfast was nice, especially pastries. You can totally relax there, but to have a car is a must, considering the distance from seaside (6 km of mountain road).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful, beautiful and great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: everything - food, staff, facilities
Cons: can't think of anything
Our arrival through the twisting roads ended at the reception for the hotel. The staff at this resort were very helpful and kind. The rooms were spacious with old-fashioned, solid furniture which had everything you needed. The pool was delightful and the water spouts were fun. Dining at the restaurant was delicious with great wait staff and a good wine list. The included breakfast buffet had lots of choice (eg. eggs done 3 ways) and the coffee was attentively served to us. Hated leaving and wished we could have stayed a few more days. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It's worth the drive thru the countryside.
5 out of 5
by lester99 from london

great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
lovely hotel all round - nothing more needs to be said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT GEM in the hills of Calabria!!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This was our second stay at Feudo. It is a gorgeous hotel nestled amongst olive groves in the Calabrian hills above the Gulf of Squillace. Everyone who works there, from the housekeepers to the restaurant staff and groundskeepers, and the owners Gianni and Mariana, are lovely and kind and do everything to ensure the guests' stay is relaxing and comfortable. The hotel rooms are elegantly and comfortably furnished, with great wifi and lots of room. The pool is fantastic, perfect for relaxing in the sun or shade and the property is surrounded by the glories of Calabrian nature. It is just minutes from the charming towns of Squillace and Borgia, and some of the world's most gorgeous beaches. I recommend Feudo to anyone looking to relax, get away from noise and crowds and really experience tranquility in a genuine and authentic Calabrian way. The food is also excellent, a bountiful breakfast, a healthy lunch menu and traditional seafood, pasta, and meat dishes for dinner. Absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Fantastic place. a dream!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
this place is a paradise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a hidden jewel!

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
We spent 5 days here and had the time of our life. It is a beautiful setting. The hotel is located in the mountains surrounded by olive groves. The setting is idyllic. It is not touristy at all. It is not frequented by Americans but we felt welcome and the staff was able to communicate fairly well in English. The rooms were impeccably clean and the shower was large. The breakfast was great and dinner was scrumptious. The pool was huge and most of the time we were the only people using it. During our stay we were fortunate to observe a baptism and two weddings. Although a bit noisy due to the celebrations, it was a true slice of real Italian culture that we were able to watch. The owner produces on site his own olive oil, cheeses, wine and several meats which add to the great quality that is difficult to find just anywhere. If you want a true Italian experience with all of the amenities-stay here. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York.

calabria visit

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels
the hotel is located in a very remote location in the middle of a hill and olive groves, a beautiful setting unless you are trying to find it in the dark. the condition of the hotel was magnificant, clean, large room and bathroom and great breakfast included. When we arrived at the hotel, late after midnight, there was a private function going on poolside right outside our window till 1:30 in the morning, hardly conducive to a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel economico ed immerso nella natura

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel molto bello e situato nella campagna perfetto per chi ha voglia di relax. A pochi chilometri dal mare e dalle principali vie di comunicazione. Molto ben situato bellissimo posto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente escolha.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, preço muito baixo pelo oferecido. Altamente recomendado.