Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Comfortable hotel, good restaurant

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comfortable hotel, good restaurant and great service. It has the services of big brands with good facilities, the the staff are very friendly, the location of the hotel is not the best compared to downtown of San Marino but it is still a great option to enjoy San Marino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Excellent hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, room.
Location: Central San Marino, at the top of the mountain, has great views and historic towers.
Excellent full-service hotel with good food (dinner and included breakfast). Myriam at the reception desk was particularly friendly and helpful. Large room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

San Marino Charm.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is on main highway to historic area and very brightly painted but we missed it. Getting back to it is difficult due to divided highway. BE VIGILENT We could hear activities in adjoining rooms is the only negative. Very nicely decorated hotel, good for parties and receptions.
4 out of 5
by Gershom K S

Not far from cableway to the San Marino

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful, gave us discount cars to access San Marino and made recommendations. I would consider staying here again if I ever visit San Marino again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Heavy, out dated decor, depressing & weeds

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: Tidiness, better breakfast buffet and decor.
Location: The hotel was near the San Marino castle.
The exterior was heavily weeded and the interior was dark, ticky tacky and downright dirty in some places. For example, the tables from the night before were left uncleaned and the food was left out. The room was acceptable. Overall, I couldn't wait to leave. This "Grand" was not at all grand. I do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kim Dung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, good breakfast, very poor (non-existent) wi-fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW. Australia

Good position , good facilities.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very helpful.
Location: Good location, good size rooms. easy access to all tourist attractions.
Great staff, good size room, needed more time to appreciate all the facilities.