Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in a reasonable walking of railway and old town

Posted Aug 30, 2014
shower tray slippery, automatic light switch off too quickly - dangerous setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple, Ontario, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The convenience in location. The cleanliness. The staff. The price.
We only stayed for one night, after we had attended the opera. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Great location. It was easy to get to the Arena and city centre. The next day we had to take the train to Venice and this hotel was conveniently located to get to the train station also.
4 out of 5
by Constantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dee and Tati from Canada and Brasil

Great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Service was great. Wifi connection not very good. But hotel was clean and great value for the price. Would stay again :-)
4 out of 5
by Lisa M. from Boston

Just stayed overnight

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We checked in late and only stayed over one night to catch a train in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good, with one snag

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: It is quite far from the main attractions but Verona is a small city. You can still reach city centre after a half hour walk.
Very good experience at the hotel, with friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. The lady in charge of the restaurant was super, being in complete control with minimal help. There was an earlier comment that the hotel did not allow early check ins even though there was space. The hotel seems to have worked on this point and allowed us to check in a couple hours early. The one downside is the wi-fi. You need a facebook or google account to check in and they will not allow you to surf until you like their facebook page. This leads to misrepresentation on the number of people who actually like their facebook page and does not show any respect to the privacy of its guests. We seriously did not like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent hotel made personal by the staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Stayed for two night here and had a really nice time. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely stay. Breakfasts on a morning were included in our price and had more than enough choice of food and drink, and their restaurant serves very cheap (and tasty) pizza! The room was cosy and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay, including a mini-fridge to keep things cool in! We have been travelling around Europe for over four weeks and this has definitely been my favourite hotel by far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from canada

Comfortable hotel but far from main attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice hotel but about a half hour walk to city centre. Wifi did not work in the room however and we had to go down to the lobby to use it. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was included. Air conditioner also did not regulate itself so we got very cold at night. Very small shower and bathroom, could hardly move in there.
4 out of 5
by KC from Singapore

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay with friendly staff, comfortable bed, free wifi in the room and nice canal view. Free shuttle service to/fro train station but you need to have a hand phone to call the hotel for pick up service. Hotel is quite far from city center, about 30 mins walk.