Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Room size, location, staff
Got an upgrade, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast buffet was good with enough selections. Pool and outside area are nice too
3 out of 5
by linda

1 night stay in June 2017

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel was clean and comfortable there were not enough staff especially in the bar or at breakfast.There was only one staff member in the bar and she was also the only person servicing breakfast.The location was too far from the old city which meant getting taxis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bit further than i thought from city center but quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart tasmania

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Terrace, quiet area, spacious room
Cons: Bigger shower
Location: Very quiet but a reasonable 20 minute to the city centre
Excellent position close to city but far enough away to be quiet of an evening. Great breakfast and superb Srilankan restaurant just 3 blocks (towards the town) from the hotel. That was extremely good value and very tasty.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Verona

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location And spa was very usefulll
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Verona

Posted Oct 28, 2016
My boyfriend and I visited Verona for a 3 day conference. Our stay in Hotel San Marco, Verona was a pleasant one. We stayed for five nights and were accommodated very nicely. The daily breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Excellent service and amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a very nice stay in Verona, partly because if the excellent service we received at the Hotel San Marco. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and they went out of their way for the clientele. The spa was fun too; glad we spent a couple of hours there. There was a shuttle to and from downtown, but also walkable distance. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the outskirts with good facilities and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DE

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a good location from the city centre a short cab journey or you can take a bus which you can catch just outside the hotel which me and my partner took on the first day which was very much enjoyable. From the airport itself I would say it's about 25 mins or so, for some reason the cab journey back to the airport was more expensive 30 euros. We didn't use the spa resort in the hotel as me and my partner didn't bring any suitable wear for it, to use it will cost you 15 euros, this doesn't come with treatments. The staff were friendly and on hand to help with your queries they made us feel very welcome, Our bedroom was a good size, with a nice comfy bed and powerful shower. You will have to pay a city tax after your stay, I wasn't aware of this during my booking it cost 8 euros. Overall a real nice hotel. They allowed us to check in early as well.