Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

As advertised

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Grand reception, extremely helpful staff, very clean throughout. The room was actually better than it looked in the pictures, but this is purely down to taste. The only downside, the complementary bottles of shampoo and the soaps were replaced daily even though only half has been used, seemed a bit of a waste. Otherwise, amazing and we had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Pierluigi Giovannini, guest relation mgr, Hotel Management
Dear "A", thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you appreciated your stay. We will consider your suggestion for the complimentary set! Kind regards and see you shortly in Montresor Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A very quiet location. Suitable for families. Walking distance from the main tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Pierluigi Giovannini, guest relation mgr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in Montresor Palace. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel if you don't mind walking a bit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel itself was good. We got a really warm reception from the man who checked us in. The room was good too. Comfy bed, air con and good shower. We picked this hotel based on cost. The reason it is cheaper is because it's about a 30 minute walk to the centre, or a short bus ride. We didn't mind the walk so suited us fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent and fair priced hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A bit outside the center (8 min taxi ride from railway station, 15-20 min walk to center) on a quiet road. Big, modern lobby with super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacy, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Within walking distance of downtown Verona and the majority of the places to visit. Quiet location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andre

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, modern and clean. Free parking on the street. A bit off track but close enough to historical area.
5 out of 5
by JEREMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Would not recommend. Don't stay here. Management is terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Lovely room, very clean.