Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff and atmosphere.
Location: Close to downtown Verona. On a public transportation route.
Clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. The atmosphere in the hotel is very friendly. The grounds and pool are beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All round a good stay however, you definitely need a car as there is nothing close by. The location is ideal for access to Verona and the Lake by car. We stayed in one of the chalets which was spacious and had a large shower. Breakfast was very good served on the quaint terrace. There's a nice pool with plenty of free loungers and extensive gardens. The restaurant is expensive with a limited menu and the drinks are expensive compared to elsewhere. 6€ for half a pint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely Verona hotel with garden and pool.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly welcome and service throughout our stay. The pool, garden, poolside drinks, cats and peacocks.
Cons: The restaurant menu was excellent for adults but could do with some simple pasta options for children.
Location: Verona is 12 minutes away, Mantua about 45 minutes, Lake Garda and Venice about an hour. What more can you want?
We stayed at this friendly, small hotel ( a converted villa) just outside Verona with two granddaughters aged 11 and 13. It was perfect for sightseeing in Venice, Mantua. Lake Garda etc. The owners are extremely helpful; the girls loved the cats and peacocks as much as the pool and garden; the breakfast buffet was excellent and the restaurant good although the menu is not very child-oriented. Call the hotel direct for suggestions about family accommodation in small cottages in the grounds. We thought this a real gem and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the area but have a place to wind down at the end of a day's sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by jo from Woodley

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great food, nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous family run hotel. Very friendly & restaurant food to die for. Outstanding & lovely setting. Only downfall no mini fridge in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick family trip

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for passing through Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: THE ATMOSPHERE, STAFF, FOOD, LOCATION, FACILITIES
Location: BUS INTO VERONA OUTSIDE,
VERY ENJOYABLE, STAFF EXCELLENT VERY HELPFUL. FOOD EXCELLENT. ALTHOUGH JUST OFF ROAD VERY QUIET, BUS STOP OUTSIDE PROPERTY VERY USEFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel near verona

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Good clean friendly hotel near a bus stop into Verona.pool clean and we'll kept.owners and staff very friendly and helpful.have to pay for a taxi back from town but having the pool makes up for this extra expense.breakfast good quality and plentiful.would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enchanting hotel close to Verona

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: The hotel was only a 15 minute drive to the center of Verona which is a beautiful city we thoroughly enjoyed!
We arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon just as a large thunder and rain storm was approaching. Although i was a little disappointed in the industrial look of the surrounding area I was immediately enchanted with the hotel itself as soon as we drove off the road and onto the property. The gentleman at the front desk greeted us and suggested we come into the dining room for lunch. The dining room was really lovely overlooking the garden and pool and had a very warm homey feel to it. We were served a delicious meal with their house wine and watched the storm approaching. Our room up on the second floor was large ,comfortable and immaculate but unfortunately located in the front of the hotel right on the busy road. This was really my only complaint. Breakfast was served out on the patio and we enjoyed watching the resident peacocks walking around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDINBURGH

Great hotel with pool, excellent food lovely staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
Location: VERONA 10 MINS BY BUS, LOVELY, SMALL HISTORIC CITY.
Great hotel just outside Verona; frequent local bus service, 10 mins to castle; outside pool; lovely grounds with peacocks, palm trees; large bedroom with olde world charm and modern plumbing, powerful large shower, bidet. Staff very friendly and helpful; ate in the restaurant 4 times in the week, excellent food and really good value.