Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ALEXEY

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Mauri, Hotel Management
thanks for your preference and for being our guests
4 out of 5
by Janet from Jersey

Verona stop over

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel out of main town centre but reception very helpful in ordering a taxi which took a couple of minutes to appear, cost about €5 to Roman Theatre. There is a bus stop opposite but we were short of time. Small restaurant on site, we had a very modern room with a great shower. This little hotel was a good find and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Mauri, Hotel Management
thank you for your review . I hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from London

Good for short trips.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for short business trips, clean, good heating, great service, and the cafeteria good coffees and pastries. Need probably new beds, they are a bit old and tired, which can be unconfortable to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Mauri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I hope that this city has been to his liking. Even on your advice have been replaced beds We wait again Maurizio R.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Brisbane Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and kind ,received directions for places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guests.
5 out of 5
by ANNA IRELAND from IRELAND

fantastic service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I JUST WANT TO THANK THE STAFF OF ALBERGO FONTANA , FOR THEIR CARE, PROFESSIONALISM AND WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY ....NOT ONLY WAS MY ROOM SUPERBLY COMFORTABLE , WITH COSMETIC AND BATHROOM FACILITIES OF THE HIGHEWST STANDARD , BUT THE BAR PROVIDED THE MOST DELICIOUS FRESHLY SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE , COFFEES , LUGANA WINES , AT A MOMENT'S NOTICE ...the kindest , most caring management ever .I recommend to others wonderful , kind staff...thankyouANNA DUBLIN IRELAND
4 out of 5
by Tavi from Brasov

Very nice and clean family hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Fontana, the hotel is well kept, clean and with nice staff. The only downside is the distance from the city center.
3 out of 5
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic family run hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The rooms are great value particularly during the festival season, are airconditioned and most rooms are away from the main road. The hotel is a little way out from the centre but buses are plentiful and taxis inexpensive. The menu for lunch is simple providing good value salads for a few euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo Fontana, Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable Room
Cons: Facilities for making hot beverages in room
Location: 15 mins walk to Cathedral (not a focal point of the city), Peter's bridge and Adige river. 25 mins to main squares.
Stayed one night. Basically ok. A bit pricey considering non-central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from UK

Good position for visiting Verona centre and Arena

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly family atmosphere
Location: 1 mile from the old centre
Lovely stay. A mile from the old centre but on the bus route if it's too hot to walk. Another 15 minutes to the Arena. Very helpful family hotel. We had a room with a shady balcony. No breakfast, but coffee and brioche from the bar. We loved it.