Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dora from Limassol, Cyprus

Good location, nice breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Basic room with the necessary comforts. Located near the bus station which you can take and get to the city center. Nice entrance! There's a nice terrace garden but we didn't spend anytime there. Breakfast and wifi were free and good.
5 out of 5
by Liza from Munich

Very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, clean and spacious. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Just outside old city

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location Having restaurant & lounge area
Cons: Room was small Access to free wi if & internet in room Carpets in communal areas need updating
Location: Easy walk into Verona, all local attractions can be reached by foot.
Great location, 10 min walk into centre of Verona Hotel staff very helpful Nice taverna 2 mins from hotel, popular with locals& tourists alike
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location... Nice quit area

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good locatiion... 10 min walk to edge of old town...20 mins to piazza brava.... Breakfast good limited choice but enough to tide you over... Couple of nice bars within a couple of mins walk..good for a night cap..Sept 2014
2 out of 5
by nicola from potenza

not adequate staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at the reception was unadequate and caused me serious troubles with my creditcard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean. Great hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness
Location: about 5 blocks from duomo and roman theatre. 10 min walk to piazza erbe. Easy to get in and out with car
just a few blocks from the old city. Hotel staff is very friendly. Sound proof rooms. Great for car tourists. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel italia

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel no problems at all. Only reason I didn't give it highest rating is: no A/C and our room was facing the street. Very busy street so noisy with the windows open. When the room cooled down and we closed the windows we could not hear the traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is pretty nice--the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they offer train and airport transfers (through a car service), there is a restaurant in the hotel and a grocery store down the street. The location is my only complaint--it wasn't bad, but it wasn't perfect either. The hotels in the historic city area (where all the sights are) were very pricey, which is why we picked this one. The hotel is a reasonable 10 min walk from the northwest part of the historic city area (near the Duomo), so it is totoally do-able. But if you don't want to walk it's a bit out of the way--there are lots of buses nearby, but the Verona bus system is not very easy to navigate or user-friendly (my tip is to just look for a bus sign that says it goes to Ospedale Maggiore and then confirm with the driver).