Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable location to the centre of Verona

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Only the cheerful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms.
Location: Involved a 20 minute walk to most central locations
Our room was facing onto a main road with noisy traffic including ambulances, day and night. Had to have windows closed during occupancy to avoid fumes and noise. No air conditioning. Double bed mattress hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast menus poor with limited choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to sites we wanted to see.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Liked the staff and the location.
Cons: nothing we can think of.
Location: Great location for sightseeing.
Comfortable for a one night stay. Easy walking distance to points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Clean centrally located hotel with great breakfast buffet.
Cons: It was tough to get our large truck in and out of their narrow garage, but that was expected.
Location: Very close to all of Verona's sightseeing points
We were on our way through Italy and stayed at this hotel for one night. Due to its central location, were were able to do a lot of exploring in Verona in the few hours that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but the hotel room was very warm

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean, good location.
Cons: Breakfast could have more choice and more fruit
Location: Good location ten to fifteen minute walk to centre. Very quiet.
Breakfast could have more choice, especially fruit which is in abundance in this region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple, welcoming and a pleasant hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: the hotel's location, whilst not right in the centre, was just a ten - twelve minute walk away from all the main points of interest.
Location: Location reasonably central - 10-12 minutes walk from main sites and squares.
The hotel was pleasantly run, with helpful staff and reasonable standard of upkeep. Clean rooms and good location. Would have preferred more choice at breakfast - such as fruit, which is in abundance in this town - and an easier to use coffee machine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good value hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel with pleasant staff. A 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Verona with great staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED this hotel. Although the location is not in the heart of the action, it is only a 15 minute walk by foot. Not a bad walk because there is much to see on the way. Christina, the manager could not had been more helpful and professional. She even helped us plan a day trip to the nearby lake area. She is awesome! I would stay here again without hesitation! Highly recommend!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms, no coffeemaker, it was rainy and hotel has no umbrellas to borrow. Charged us 2 euros for cup of hot water. Rooms small, shower uncomfortable. The good thing about hotel, they have car parking and nice breakfast and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable hotel stay Staff extremely pleasant and helpful - noticeably multilingual. Room more than adequate but lacked Tea/Coffee making facilities. Would certainly return!
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Aberdeen

Good value accommodation close to old town

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, with very helpful staff at hotel, with a real family feel.