Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

More like a youth hostel than a hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was walking distance from the town, in which there were lots of choices for boulangeries, patisseries, cafes, restaurants, bars, grocers.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, install airconditioning, shuttle transport from station.
Location: Great choice of places to eat close by.
We booked this hotel to be close to a dive shop, to make it easy for early morning starts. No public transport close by, so we paid 63 euros to get a taxi from the train station. The room was tiny, no space to swing a cat, let alone store our luggage. The bathroom was really small - when sitting on the toilet, your chin was practically in the hand basin. Really convenient if you suffered from dysentery. The bed was horribly uncomfortable, it was hot, there was no airconditioning, at least there was a standard fan, but I can't imagine how horrible it would be in the peak of the summer heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanside view

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice personal touch in decorating the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Well situated comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Arrived early but no problem. Hotel was not full so given free upgrade with ensuite and balcony. Very quiet road so opted to park in street rather than under hotel which looked tricky. Great location at bormes port which was only 2 minutes walk away. The area had a great feel to it with some really good but not expensive restaurants. Proprietor very helpful,good breakfast and a free pack up for lunch as I was off to the airport.
3 out of 5
by andy from Bishops Waltham UK

Inexpensive, clean and close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short break in the lovely Bormes/La Faviere area and the hotel was fine for what we paid (35 euros pp a night including breakfast). It is a very short walk to the beach and restaurants and there is a nice breakfast area. Importantly the rooms were clean - an essential for us - and the breakfast was enough to fill you for most of the day. However the room was not air conditioned and we would book an AC room for future visits. It's a bit dated and would not suit some of our snootier friends but suited us fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Établissement déprimant

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cadre et meuble vieux... poussière dans la salle de réception fauteuil déchiré..absence de personnel... portes bruillantes...peintures ancienne.. déjeuner très sommaires.. garage équivalent à un chantier qui peut occasionner de nombreux accident.. gel douche proche du médicament.. rideau salle de bain sans commentaire
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ove

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dejlig afslappet stemning og atmosfære. Fantastisk venligt og imødekommende personale. Perfekt sted til en afslappet badeferie