Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Good and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Friendly hotels for those who want quiet, a bit far from the Borvits Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Shuttlebus
I stayed here with my 3 grown children on a skiing holiday. The hotel is lively and away from the Hussle and bustle of the town. Breakfast was pleasant but a little busy at times. Pool and sauna good. Hotel staff fantastic. I would say that in the morning the shuttle bus was over y crowded sometimes we had to get and pay for a taxi. Whilst the apartment was large and very pleasant the kitchen did not have any utensils, plates pans etc. Overall a great hotel just a little outside the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul Turkiye

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff especially in breakfast restaurant is not good, not polite. But this not include all staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Hotel in ski resort, but not for skiers

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Staff
Location: For skiers it is not perfect place. You should go by car or shuttle bus to the ski pistes and lifts. Perfect for spring and summer holidays.
The hotel needs a human touch. There is no ski depot, it has everything for 4 star hotel, the staff is not smiling at all. Small pool, no connectivity with outside jacuzzi, small restaurant which is at the same time lobby, reception, ala carte resstaurant... I looks that they've build a hotel by some standards, but it needs more finishing details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay in Borovets

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: - access via asphalt road from Sofia via Samokov (if you arrive by car do not forget to refuel before entering Samokov at the roundabout); - spacious rooms (wee took Corp D Suite 101) which included a kitchenette and which was in the immediate vicinity of the restaurant & pool area - parking outdoor included in the room price in front of the villa D (only Villas A & B offer access to indoor underground garage to -1) - clean suite, grounds and compound - living room had a expandable sofa (+2 extra persons if needed) - good restaurant and interesting vine collection (a bit overpriced though) - decent continental breakfast (pretty much the same - 3 types of meat/cheese, limited amount of fruits, fried eggs, bacon, omlette, mini croissants, on type of bread, coffee, tea, juice (no fresh juice), etc) - comfortable bed - good feedback from concierge (first night because the wall radiators were not working properly the temperature was low inside the condo but after discussion with reception clerk we got an extra electric radiator and a plummer fixed the heat inside so everything was warm and cozy; good stuff and great feedback - so do not hesitate and contact concierge for anything you'd like) - a convenient location to start exploring Rila heights and surroundings. CONS: - access to spa/pool area not directly from the villas - a bit outside Borovets downtown - a car would be needed to access the slopes and ski lifts area or shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Excellent hotel next to forest

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Excellent hotel next to forest, we stayed in two bedroom apt - good choice for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great room, great breakfast, great massage

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent hotel off the beaten path. Large modern room, good spa for massages. It's about a five minute drive to "downtown" Borovets and the ski slopes, which actually makes it somewhat far given how small Borovets is. I would definitely stay there again if I ever make it back to Borovets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british

Really pleasant staff and nice accommodation

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff ,massage very reasonable and food was excellent would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent secluded hotel in Borovets ski resort!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean, new hotel facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: I was perfectly satisfied with the hotel.
Location: Located near the ski hills at Borovets ski resort and many little stores and restaurants about 1 mile away.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my cousin in early fall. The hotel staff is fully bilingual (Bulgarian and English), polite and very helpful. The hotel is made up of 3-4 separate buildings. The main building houses the reception, restaurant and other facilities while the other buildings house the rooms and apartments. The whole area is well-landscaped and is lit at night. The apartment I stayed at was very clean and in perfect order. Housekeeping was excellent and we were provided with very fast Wifi service. When the hotel is not busy, you get a-la-carte breakfast in the dining hall. When it's busy, you're offered the standard buffet. The hotel is surrounded by a pine forest so it's very quiet at all times. There is also free parking available above or below ground.