Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little bit out of town - nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Little bit out of town -£5 taxi. However nice facilities and a nice place. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ivo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. The service was on a very high level. The kitchen was good and fresh. We were impressed at most by the swimming pool and the view through the windows - the green forest. The relaxing room and the spa and wellness centre were on a high level as well. We will visit the hotel another time for sure.
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aleksandar from Skopje

Perfect summer getaway for hikers and mountaibikin

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, excellent facilities, pefect fot families. A little bit far from slopes for winter, but absolutely peacefull and quir for rest and relaxation. Mountain bikers and hikers are going to have a blast during the summer. Perfect and free WiFi everywhere around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a ski resort (off season)

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Its' relative remoteness and out-of-the-way setting
Cons: potholes in hotel driveway repaired
Location: everything a ski resort has to offer
VERY nice place in the woods. Quiet and beautiful. Staff very friendly and eager to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Albeit Client Service Issues

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Went to borovets for 5 days skiing with a friend and each took the junior suite. Good size and finish to room. Unfortunately cleaners just tidied each day, didn't throw away rubbish or renew toiletries. Hotel staff come across as surly often with poor English and appear dismissive, albeit Toni on reception was very helpful & friendly. The pool was set to cold so never used by any guests during our stay. A nicely finished modern hotel with cheap rooms but too many shortcomings in terms of client service, also too far to walk anywhere so very dependent upon taxis (albeit only cost £4 to go anywhere).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Friendly staff and waiters, excellent food from menu. Great choice for breakfast. Needs a bit more of an outside area- not just car park and smoking area.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Shrewsbury

Friendly and efficient.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
6 day break was very good value for money, went B&B, so as to try out local restaurants but had a very nice lunch and dinner in the hotel, so its competitive with other local eateries. Very secluded, and as a result its a bit of a walk into town or a bumpy drive if you have wheels, about 1.3Km. Hotels is well decked out and the pool looked good but did not have time for a splash about. Good views if you can get a west facing room and they come with a small balcony too. Our room was huge with a king bed. Its not 4* by many city standards but its still very good and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Standard hotel stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel has the possibility to be really nice, it just needs an update. Toilet doors don't work, lights out in room. Hotel staff we're often rude if they couldn't help you and very dismissive, don't seem accommodating. The cleaners didn't clean our room all they did was move our stuff around which was weird, they didn't refresh the towels in the room for five days even though we left them on the floor for them. The spa again was nice but you cannot have massages with partners as they only have one spa worker which also means if you don't book up well in advance then you have no chance of getting a slot. Isn't a bad walk into bovorets however in the ice can be quite tricky so consider taxis (these do add up over a week though) there is a shuttle bus but only early or late. Overall was an okay experience but not what I would call 4 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Not as nice as the photos, but ok.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice and my kids loved it.
Cons: This hotel needs updating (carpets, mattresses, linens) and more attention to detail.
Location: This is a pretty remote location. The only thing in walking distance is other hotels. It's great for a relaxing getaway, but meals are challenging.
This hotel was clean in most ways. The sheets and bathrooms were clean, and the pool area was mostly well maintained. It's the little things that need attention. The carpets are old and need to be replaced, the back stairwell needed to be swept, and the curtains and bed covers need replacing. Overall, I didn't feel it was unsanitary or unclean, but there is room for improvement. Breakfast was nice, with a wide selection of hot items including eggs, bacon, and french toast, as well as cereal and fruit. The dinner buffet was not worth the money (17 lv, which was more then the front desk quoted us when we checked in). The dinner food was bland and severely lacking in seasoning (boiled carrots, for example, without any seasoning at all). If I stay here again, I will enjoy the breakfast but travel outside the hotel for any other meals.