Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Z

Nice resort near Anza-borrego state park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful resort. Had a pool, but did not end up using it just due to time. The hotel food was okay but not for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed and pillows, the cleanliness.
Cons: The water pressure of the shower it's too low.
Location: 10~15 minutes drive to the serpent , scorpion and other metal sculptures; 5 minutes drive to Christmas Circle where a restaurants & shops can be found
Highly recommended if you ever visit Borrego Springs. The room is spacious, free wi-fi, there's a round table and chairs, there's a small couch, HD flat screen TB, coffee maker, microwave, and a fridge with 2 bottles of water - complimentary. The only thing falls short is the water pressure of the shower, it's kind of low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your nice comments about our property . We will share with the team. Thanks again and we look forward to your return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice hotel in the desert.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I had a two night stay at this Resort, very quiet and relaxing. Definitely will go back for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
We also look forward to your return and we will do our best to ensure it is relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and convenient to area golf courses.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, 2 nine hole courses. Moon watching.
Location: We didn't do anything other than golf. We had a great dinner out on the terrace at the Rams Hill Golf Resort restaurant.
Checked in around 10:30 pm, driving in we did not have anything to eat, and upon arrival was told everything in the area was closed and no food was available at the hotel. The main desk had a refrigerated showcase where we bought 3 lunchables. If driving in, Hwy 78 is a very hilly, curvey road with lots of switchbacks. Drive during the day but if you must at night, be sure to eat before the uphill ascent into these mountains. Otherwise, it was the perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
So glad you got to play 18 holes of golf. I find it to be relaxing as well as challenging. We look forward to having you back and make sure drive up in the morning so you can enjoy the day.
4 out of 5
by Kyong

No Frills

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in mid-April 2017 for a family vacation. Pros - Friendly and helpful check-in. Rooms are clustered in several buildings with lots of parking so you can literally park right outside the hotel room. Rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained. We didn't golf but the course looked green and well kept. Cons - Rooms can use a major remodel. Rooms look straight out of the 70's. Water pressure in the bathroom was very low. Only one restaurant on site but the food quality and price were decent. The jacuzzi also needs a makeover. Overall a decent value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Arches restaurant on the golf course was very good and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Dated, but large condo studio w/o a full kitchen. Would not recommend the on site restaurant. Would recommend the bar and bartender.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant and hotel smelled like a nursing home.