Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Borispol for airport links

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
I had tricky over night stay before flying on to Odessa. Altaris is what I would call Bed and Breakfast and ideal. The staff have very little English but we used goodle translate and they helped me to get good value taxi to and from airport. It is tempting to stay overnight at the airport but if you want to look your best for your destination try this place.
1 out of 5
by Matt from London

AWFULL!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pure shock. Arrived to find the 'hotel' is actually more of a house, with reception manned by two 14 year olds who did not speak a word of english and instead said that there was no space. Fortunately I was with a Russian speaker who had actually called up the day prior to arrival to ensure our reservation (made 4 months in advance) was still confirmed. A pure shock!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

They represent one thing and give you other

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels
First it now has a different Hotel name, second all price and transportation cost initially agreed, became more at time of paying. Not serious company and felt taken advantage of. Claimed to be so close to airport yet it is not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Hotel Ataris - bed & breakfast charm, near KBP

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Ataris with my girlfriend via an impromptu change in travel plans one Wednesday night. I was flying from Boryspil to Washington D.C. via Moscow, and due to the train schedule I needed a place to stay for a Thursday morning flight. I usually stay in Kyiv, but the taxi rates and traffic are terrible when transferring from hotel to airport. Hotel Ataris had a very good location a few kilometers from KBP and I decided to try it out. I was not disappointed. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood on the south end of Boryspil, so don't expect restaurants or shopping to be nearby. This Hotel is perfect for the weary business traveler or romantic couple looking for a convenient stay near the airport. The interior was warm and cozy, with an atmosphere of home - like a western style Bed & Breakfast. I had a large modern whirlpool bath in my room which was very refreshing. The hotel staff took my breakfast order at check-in, and delivered it to my room on-time the next day. The Hotel's driver got me to the airport for free in the morning, with a very fast car service. The staff spoke perfect English and were zealously dedicated to providing anything to make my stay more enjoyable. This hotel was a great find with a bargain per-night rate. One word of advice: when taking a taxi from KBP to the hotel, they will often try to charge 130 - 160 UAH for the transfer. Simply contact the hotel's front desk via phone and they will arrange for your transport at the pre-determined rates (usually around 60UAH round-trip).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SRL1 from UK

Alteris a guesthouse not a hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Convienience
Cons: Very basic
Location: difficult to find
This is not a hotel, it is more like a guesthouse. It is close to the airport and that is the main purpose of this guesthouse. It is perfect if you want a one night stay for an early flight, this is a good plave. You will get dropped off at the airport for free at any time of the morning. I had a 6:45 flight on a sunday. They woke me at 4:15 and a simple breakfast was served and then i was taken to the airport. It is not 3 star, it does not have a restaurant, it does not have a bar but if you have an early or late flight and you are happy to use the Altaris as a stopover, then it is ideal. I would use the Alteris again because it would serve a purpose.
3 out of 5
by hendriks

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
de kamer was wat kleinen het hotel was niet het zelfde als op de foto. en het bed was een slaap bank, een sofa die je kunt uitvouwen tot een bed. zeker geen drie sterren kwaliteit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Igor

Rent, billigt, rolige

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Et OK sted for en dag ophold/overnatning. Taxa til lufthavn koster 50 UAH (¨~35 DKK). Lidt svært at finde uden bil, specielt hvis man ikke taler russisk/ukrainsk. Kan ikke kommentere på sprogkundskaber af personallet.