Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX USA

Central spot to Sun City and Pilansberg

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The price was good and location central to Pilansberg park
Location: You are close to Sun City and Pilansberg game park
The lodge has a very friendly staff with a nice buffet breakfast. There is a walking trail to see some of the animals and a number of statues located around the property. The lodge does have large travel groups from overseas and should not be considered a small lodge.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Huddersfield

Lovely lodge, perfect for romantic stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely time at Kedar. We had booked a super deluxe room but when we arrived they didn't have any left, plus the payment details had not gone through so they thought we still had to pay for the booking. After this was all sorted out (by a very nice lady called Ballysing (sp) and her duty manager) we had a lovely room and a fabulous stay at Kedar. Proximity to Pilanesberg was great, and the food at the lodge was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by FG from south aftica

Nice place, especially if you are into history

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel during August 2016 for 4 nights. My first impression was a bit dissapointing, as the hotel has an overwelmingly historical theme, which was not evident from the website. Everywhereyou look there areguns, swords, helmets and medals from the boer war. The room was not exactly as nice as it seemed from the website either. The biggest negative was actually the noises from the main road which runs very close to the rooms. We were woken every morning at 5 am by the sounds of big trucks driving by. The staff also played cheesy american pop music way too loud in the restaurant. Having said that, once we got used to the place, we noticed a couple of redeeming features. The staff was generally very helpfull and friendly. The food and service in the restaurant and pub was very good. The service in the rooms was good. Overall I would say it was worth the money we spent. The venue is situated very close to Sun City and the Pilanesberg nature reserve..
4 out of 5
by Simo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely
5 out of 5
by moses from Kagiso

Excellent service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was awesome, wonderfully out of this world. The hotel is a 4 star however we received a 5 star service which made our stay warm and beautiful. The staff members were all excellent, friendly and very helpful. We would definitely pass by next time should we be in North West because their chefs cooks the most delicious food ever. The environment is conducive to be at and you wouldn't wish to be anywhere else but there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Lerato, Hotel Management
Good Day Moses Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. Team Kedar
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice.had a great time relaxing. I would go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Lerato, Hotel Management
Good Day Vanessa We are pleased you had a great stay at our hotel. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Team Kedar
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Lerato, Hotel Management
Good Day Gerhard Thank you for the 4 star rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations Best Regards Team Kedar
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Pretoria

Good value hotel near Pilanesberg

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights this being our 5th visit.The hotel is great for Pilanesberg and is good value Breakfast and buffet dinners very good but when quiet the restaurant /pub meals not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Lerato, Hotel Management
Good Day Cheryl Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are are pleased to that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast breakfast and dinner buffers. We are dissapointed that we didn't meet your expectations in the restaurant/pub when having your meals during hotel quiet times. We will definitely look into this with our well experienced chef to offer our guests the best, no matter the time. Best Regards, Team Kedar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A comfortable bit of history

Posted Oct 30, 2015
An interesting museum like property. Comfortable with lovely gardens. The food was ok. Pilanesburg is just 25 km away. If visiting the region then I recommend it.