Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tollette, Ar.

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My stay was great. My room was nice and clean and very roomy. I will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilmer, TX

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was friendly. However, the room smelled and wasn't cleaned to my liking. The bed was very uncomfortable, even the pillows were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize about the issue you had with us. I hope you will come back and give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozier City La

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are old, need new mattresses and bathtub. General update is necessary (especially more electronic outlets to include USB ports. TV was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am excited to let you know we will be getting renovate in 2018, so please come back and give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service,
Location: Location is great , shoping
Not good at all, noise all night party, no assistance from the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank for your review. We apologize for the issues you had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

great price but dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the front desk staff were wonderful and tied to help where they could.
Cons: go in and scrub every room,especially\ the floor boards and bath area.. also the cleaning crew swept out of the room next unto a bush.
Location: the location was great for me to get to nursing home for family member.
when the cleaning lady cleans a room, all he did was give me clean towel and pick up dirty towels. No vacuuming, moping the bath floor and did not even pick up empty toilet roll that I left to see when it would be picked up. I had ant and some kind of bug in bathtub that had lots o legs. i reported to front desk,sp one came to spar. front desk workers were great, the toaster for breakfast never worked, should be repaved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you had and would love for you to give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bathroom sink was clogged.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room smelled of smoke. The bathroom sink was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we apologize for the issues you had and hope you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

This is a decent hotel close to casinos

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was decent, just a little out dated. But it was clean and comfortable. I would recommend a friend there for an over night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall was good but the complimentary breakfast could of been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We try to have a variety breakfast bar and I apologize if we missed the mark with you. Please give us another try. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Worst stay ever!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Expedia sent me my reminder that my room was ready for check in at 3pm, when I arrived at "9pm" the room I requested wasn't cleaned. The check in person went to find a similar room and those weren't cleaned either, they found a room that was supposedly cleaned, but I'm sure she straighten things up and said it was clean. The room didn't have towels, soap, toilet paper and Kleenex it wasn't till the bext morning that we discovered there wasn't any shampoo. If I would have known that I was going to take care of the room I should have gotten paid for it. When I checked out they didn't seem to care that I had to do all that work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had issues with your room. Please contact me at the property to discuss this. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Just one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The beds were a little uncomfortable. We went to check out the next morning the staff was not real friendly. She took out the trash while we were eating breakfast it had some liquid in it. It spilled onto the floor. She just left it there. The bathroom in the lobby was out of order. And the Orange juice they serve was really watered down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share that information. I apologize for that situation. I have spoken with the entire front desk staff so that does not happen again. I appreciate your feedback, Thank you,