Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dilapidated Stay at Super 8

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Not much really. If I have to put something, I would say I Liked leaving the parking lot.
Cons: Honestly? Tear it down, sell the property, and pick a location that isn't near a major train track.
Location: I've already given my thoughts on the location - loud, unkempt, dilapidated.
Last minute selection due to time. My son and I were traveling back from Texas and needed a place to stay overnight. At check in, I was met by the evening lady who was NOT friendly what so ever. Seemed to have a big chip on her shoulder. And not once did she thank me for my stay. Certainly was not a great first experience. As we walked to our room, a train came through blowing it's horn. Another train, again around 11pm. And AGAIN another train at 5am! As soon as we entered the room, we noticed the floor was very bumpy, soft and spongey, and uneven. Broken tile in the bathroom floor, gaping holes around fixtures like the shower head, refrigerator made so much noise, I almost thought it had an ice maker built in. There was so much noise from the highway traffic, I thought a window was open, but it was not. There was a gap in the door frame that was allowing air and noise to come thru as if it was open instead of closed. Honestly, I wasn't sure if this place was really supposed to be open or if it was supposed to be condemned. At checkout, I was met another stellar employee of the month with an attitude. She asked me if I wanted a receipt, I said yes, she then quickly sniped back "oh, you booked online, so you got it". Suffice to say, I won't be using this particular location ever again and will steer away from any other encounters with your chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and comments. We have clearly let you down,and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. We have taken note of these comments and reported this issue to the concerned departments / teams and also instructed them to take required action. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. We apologize for whatever happened with you. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed to some extent this time. Actions shall be taken to improve whatever (We have taken necessary steps to train staff to provide best services and hospitality to our guests ) is in our control (Highway / Train noise is not in our control) so you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will understand and reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not Clean

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Not allowing people to hang around outside.
Location: nothing
Not in a great area. Was traveling across country and had to stop for the night. The cups that were for coffee that were supposed to be sealed had mold or something on them. The staff were not friendly and there were people hanging around outside. I did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly apologize for the very bad experience you had to go through.We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right and ensure that this does not happen next time you visit us. Yours Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room had a funny smell and the sheets had stains on them. The fault dripped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. maintenance and housekeeping staff was informed about the smell and stains issue you reported and was requested to check and try to eliminate smell and solve the other issue. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
just overnight so nothing spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was okay. One of the rooms I booked had comforters with cigarette burns and red fingernail polish (at least I hope it was fingernail polish) on it. The room smelled a little but thankfully I always bring air freshener and candles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry than an unexpected smell caused you to shorten your stay. We’d very much like to count you among our satisfied guests, so I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. You’ll be glad you did. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by Finnon

Worst Hotel Experience Ever For My Family

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets on the bed where dirty, I mean disgusting. Hair , stains and not from food, pillows in same condition. It was late when we got back , so it was late when we noticed this. Called front desk and was told that she couldn't leave the front desk to get us new sheets. She did give us a comforter to use. Asked for another room , denied. The water would not turn on in the tub but dripped all night. Ended up going to Wal-Mart and bought sleeping bags to put on the beds. This is at 3 in the morning. Ended up sleeping past check out time by an hour and was charged for another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Hello Finnon, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay. Clean rooms, professional staff, easy access and good central location. Beds were comfortable too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Hi Melanie, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana Texas

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Got to motel and was greated and had great service. Room was what the pictures looked like nice and clean. Go back will stay there again. Goid prices and nice for its price. Better than others i have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Jason, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very professional staff, quit area, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Eric

Never getting my business again.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The girl at the front desk our first night was great! The room and amenities where as expected. You get what you pay for. They have truck parking which is the deciding factor for us always. What killed this for me was booking the room a second night cause it was convenient and not that bad and the desk girl was so nice.... I met the owner in the morning where I was treated like a second class citizen for booking it on line. What a piece of work this guy was. I would have done a 3rd night if I never met the owner and was subject to his ridicule. Be prepared to go upstairs if you book online cause downstairs commands more money even if he only has 15 guests in his whole hotel. I found another hotel close with truck parking and even booked a room for my helper. That's 2 rooms empty at the super 8 cause the owner is let's just say not a pleasant person!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I deeply apologize for the negative experience you had while with us. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for your feedback.