Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City Louisiana

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay my room was very clean and smell good the staff was very friendly even help me take my luggage to my room and I also love the fact that it's right where all the food places are grocery stores Walmart convenience stores as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Yes the price was very afforadable... the staff were very nice. They offer breakfast and coffee in the morning. The hotel room itself was not in great condition. Had to move to a second room because the shower wasn't working. The second room had stains all over the fridge. The bed sheets smelled horrible. The bathroom was smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven,Fl

The best hotel staff ever

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My 3 children and I was in Louisiana to escape huricane Irma. I booked a 4 night stay through expedia. There were no hidden fees and I paid in cash at hotel when I arrived at 10:25am. I was able to check in right away and have a few danish n muffins for kids n I from what was left from the free breakfast. After the 3rd night I decided it was time to head home and the hotel gave me til noon to check out and refunded me for the 4th night with no questions asked. During the stay we had the do not disturb sign on door,if you do this just remember if u have to ask for toilet paper,new sheets,trash bags etc thats why lol. There was a trash bin just outside of the room that came in use a lot. I didnt like the condition of two towels in the room when we arrived it looked stained which can appear dirty and also when I changed the sheets I saw holes on the mattress cover and a cigarette butt under the bed. It was a none smoking room so shame on a previous occupant. I loved that they offered free breakfast. Too bad I only made it there before 10am once. The grits n bitchits were yummy. Kids went for a swim that night and there were sticks in it. It had a few visitors that day and probably could use a mid day cleaning. I saw a guy cleaning out the pool in the middle of the night it looked great but My daughter had woken to a high fever and I had my concerns because I had to keep telling her to spit out the water she kept putting in her mouth. coincidence? Overall great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Rooms were old, dirty, stained sheets, mold in AC unit and fridge, bathtub rusted. Stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Terrible customer service.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Hire more trustworthy employees.
The room had stains on the wall and ceiling. I also saw a roach in my room. My husband had left his shoes by accident and I called as soon as we got home, which was later that evening. I was told that since I was calling so late in the evening no one could assist me and that I would need to call back in the morning. I called back in the morning to see if they had been turned in and placed in the lost & found, I was told that they didn't have a lost and found, that housekeeping would usually bring things to the desk and of course since these were expensive shoes, they were not turned in. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was what we expected for the price, but suited our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Worth, Tx

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I wanted a safe cheap hotel close to the casinos. I stayed there for two nights and had no problems. The room was basic but clean the only thing I didn't like so much was the shower walls looked old and dirty but other than that I thought it was a great decision. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Was ok but bed bugs

Posted Sep 1, 2017
nothing outstanding. Everything would be just ok if not for the bed bugs. In the morning I told the room stuff about the bugs, they acted surprised and acted like they were going to take some action. Not sure if that happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would NEVER refer someone to stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room smelled like somebody been smoking in it. The hotel is outdated! They still have box TV'S. Thought I was in a '70s movie. The first 7 seconds will tell you all you need to know about this place when you there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier city, la

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is not a safe place to stay I was very uncomfortable people were standing & Sitting on stairs I didn't feel safe.