Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good stay...highly recommend!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very pleased with the room. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location to century link center
Cons: Housekeeping needs in improving inside rooms and hall areas
Location: Only went to Century link center and check out early next morning
Upon checking in the staff at front desk were very friendly. Check in was fast and pleasant. Upon reaching my room, I found I had a handicap room. I was not pleased at all with it. The room was very hot, smelled as if someone had been smoking in a non smoking room. Bathroom needed attention in the housekeeping area. Only two towels and two wash clothes. Not satisfied at all. Check out early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean room. Quiet. Check in took a little longer than expected. Had an issue with room, previous guest left safe in closed position. Staff was very professional and quick to remedy the situation. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located by a neighborhood

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We arrived at 2:50 but did not get to check-in until 430. There were about 10 other parties that did not get check-in until this time or later. We were able to get a late check out due to this but the hotel seem short staffed. The front desk was saying that we couldnt check-in due to the fact they we're putting towels on the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Terrible customer service. Hotel mixed up our room type and would not accommodate us even though it was their fault. The general manager stated "well that's jist to bad for you".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Last minute getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was veey clean but smelled like mildew - had a headache as soon as we smelled the stuff all night - not worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

My high school 1987 reunion.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Wingate is within walking distance of casinos, restaurants and pubs.
My weekend get-a-way for my high school reunion was perfect including my stay at Wingate. Cleanliness, everything in working order, close to the casinos and the place we were to all meet for my high school reunion. No loud noises, very quiet and serene. I would recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good Location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area is large and clean.
Cons: Rooms have seen some wear. Walls have scratches, chair had stains, apparent splatter marks in bathroom.
The hotel is in a great up and coming location. Close to the Boardwalk and casinos. Staff was friendly and lobby is nice and welcoming. Parking lot is very well lit at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place nice people.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Check in was done by a delightful person, hotel room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nice. Had two rooms and the only problem we had was one of the rooms had a bug that invited themselves to stay in the room too. Hotel staff moved us to another room with an upgrade, when we notified them.