Ratings based on 5,560 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 26, 2018
Very convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted May 26, 2018
Conveniently located, walking distance to many attractions. I walked to Boston Common, the wharf area and many of the historic areas. T Stop is right outside! I took an off-and-on shuttle to the USS Constitution and Bunker Hill, etc. A little expensive, nothing in Boston is free - a free cup of coffee or a complimentary bottle of water might be nice. But, all of Boston seems to be really expensive. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Nice, but for the money I expected a coffee service. I like to get a cup first thing without having to get dressed and go down to the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Clean small hotel in walking distance to sights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
The lobby looks like a doctors office plastic, but without any newspapers or magazines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, UK

Posted May 19, 2018
Very nice hotel but on arrival we were given a 'cabin room' in the basement (no windows) we asked to change and were given a new room on the 5th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Jeff Kiley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for a room change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Jeff Kiley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems nice on the outside but crappy experience

Posted May 17, 2018
Stayed there because there was another spike for Boston hotels. Still paid over three hundred a night. Not even a simple coffee machine in the room - even the cheapest chains have that now. Staff is indifferent and borderline rude. Rooms are long overdue for a revamp. Overall - feels like a waste of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Jeff Kiley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on the guest experience so please give us a chance to have you back to show you why 9 out of 10 of our guests give us a 5 star review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Jeff Kiley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Rooms,

Posted May 15, 2018
The location is great for visiting Boston. Quincy Market is just around the corner and the waterfront 200 metres away. Also has the Aquarium T stop directly outside which is only two stops to/from Logan Airport. Check in easy with friendly very helpful staff on reception. My King Atrium room was huge. Very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The rooms are different in a good way from most other hotels in that they are inwardly facing with the window looking into the atrium but that is no problem whatsoever. The hotel has a Starbucks downstairs open 6am until lunchtime. Then a lounge bar open from 5pm. Both are great to visit for a drink and quick bite but don,t expect a full restaurant. However there are loads of restaurants within a minute or twos walk, including Quincy Market. All the staff I have encountered have been really friendly and very helpful. They really cannot be faulted. Would I return to this hotel? You bet I would. Possibly Boston’s best kept secret. Avoid the corporate chain hotels and stay at the Harborside Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Jeff Kiley, Hotel Management
Great feedback! Thank you for your 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!