Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Decent place within easy walking distance to Harvard. Friendly caretaker. Not much space in my room for storing things. Didn't see the other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing A Bed and Breakfast in Cambridge. We also appreciate your taking time from your schedule to review your stay with us. We hope you'll choose us next time you're in Cambridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at A Bed and Breakfast in Cambridge. We really appreciate the feedback. It can be essential to our process of improving our service for your next stay. Thank you for choosing us this trip, we certainly hope you'll please consider staying with us for your next trip to Cambridge.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you, Larry, for choosing us on your recent business trips to Cambridge. We've always enjoyed your company at breakfast! We hope to host you for next business trip, or vacation! Thanks again and thanks for considering us in the future!
4 out of 5
by duc from Paris

Bon accueil et bonne adresse pour un court séjour

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Le propriétaire est charmant et nous a préparé des bons breakfasts . La chambre n'est pas très grande et la baignoire est vetuste . À part cela tout était bien .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't realize it was a room with shared bath (4 rooms share one bathroom). My room window facing a busy street and was very noisy at night. It was very nice of the owner to allow me to cancel my 2nd night without penalties. The only pleasant of my stay was to meet the inn keeper Byron, who is a very nice person and very informative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I booked this hotel but looking at the condition I decided to go to another hotel. They did not refund any money and above all we're putting cancellation panelty of additional $ 200.....bigggggg mistake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will never stay here again.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A poor excuse for a B&B
4 out of 5
by Becky from Norton Shores, Mi

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is ideally located in Cambridge, walking distance to shopping, dining, and Harvard. Lovely experience with owners and staff. Travelers should be prepared for 3 flights of stairs (free exercise!) and a shared bathroom. Kitchen is accessible to guests and was a nice feature. Wifi works great. Bed was very comfortable. Staff is a wealth of knowledge and information. I will be staying here again when in town.
3 out of 5
by Simo Tapio from Helsinki

Toimiva B&B Cambridgessa

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
B&B:n huoneet (3) ovat vähän nuhjuisen puutalon kolmannessa kerroksessa. Käytävällä on jaettu kylpyhuone sekä keittiö aamiaista varten. Huone oli pienehkö ja sänky leveä, mutta normaalimittaisellekin melko lyhyt. Kadulle olevassa huoneessa voi kuulua liikenteen melua aamulla ja illalla, yöllä alue oli rauhallinen. Jaettu kylpyhuone oli siisti. Aamiaisen sai sovittua haluamakseen ajaksi seuraavaksi aamuksi. Bostonin alueen hintatasoon suhteutettuna kohtuuhintaista majoitusta, B&B:ssä kaikki toimi ja hoitui sovitusti. Harvardin kampukselle lyhyt 5 minuutin matka, lähimmälle metroasemalle noin 10 minuuttia. Cambridgen keskustan ravintolat ja palvelut metroaseman lähellä.
1 out of 5
by JONATHAN SEGUN from NIGERIA

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. NO DIRECTION. NOBODY TO PICK CALLS NOR REPLY MAILS. NO PROVISION FOR ONLINE PAYMENT .IT WAS A WASTED HARD EARNED MONEY.