Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I booked this hotel but looking at the condition I decided to go to another hotel. They did not refund any money and above all we're putting cancellation panelty of additional $ 200.....bigggggg mistake
5 out of 5
for Personal Event

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Nikolaos from Espoo

A week spent in "A Bed & Breakfast in Cambridge"

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The good aspects of this B&B are its innkeeper Byron (very helpful, friendly and always available) and its location (~10min walking from Harvard's yard and ~15min from the Harvard metro station). On the other hand the interior design of the rooms could be better (e.g. it would be better to drop the huge bed size towards something smaller, invest in a more comfortable mattress and more desk space) and it is not convenient to have to share a bathroom.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice B&B really close to Harvard Square. A little confusing getting there if your walking (very little to no street signs) but ultimately a call to the B&B saved me from wondering around. Quiet neighborhood, bed was comfortable and bathroom was good considering that this is a very old building so keep that in mind. This is not the Marriot but it is a nice place to rest after a long day on a plane. The innkeeper (Byron) was very nice and helpful. I didn't stay for the breakfast opting for a bowl of cereal instead due to a busy schedule. Overall a good B&B experience and I would definitely come back if I'm ever in the area. Thank you. A.G.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from Atlanta, GA

Outstanding Location and Great Service

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great, clean, and in excellent shape. The host was also fantastic - he was extremely interesting to talk to over breakfast and would always check and make sure every part of my stay was okay. In all, this was one of the best places I've ever stayed at, and highly recommended if you're visiting around the Harvard Square area. I will definitely try to stop by again if I'm ever around Cambridge again!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to harvard

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: more bath room
Location: harvard yard
Clean, comfort and neat. A little worry about the bathroom, because there is only one and no lock, which is shared by at least 4 customers.
5 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great accommodation close to Harvard

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, innkeeper/hospitality, breakfasts, location
Cons: Shared bathroom was on the older side, but wasn't ever really a problem
Location: 15 minute leisurely walk to the station and most of Harvard facilities, perfect for people wanting to visit Harvard, Cambridge, or Boston in general.
Everything about the place was above and beyond what I needed and expected it to be. The house is in a great spot, within walking distance of most of Harvard, and close to the Harvard T-station, so easy to get around. Breakfasts were always delicious, as the innkeeper is a wonderful chef. Great food and food for thought in the morning, with many interesting stories and ideas exchanged. Rooms were really nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Shared bathroom was always clean and tidy, and never busy/no waiting for the shower. A/C kept the room cool, temperature was never a problem. Innkeeper was always accommodating and very easy-going. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Harvard - A Rooming House

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change up the breakfasts!!
Location: Harvard Square. 15 minute walk to the T
Small room. Trash never taken out. Same exact breakfast every single morning for two weeks. Shared bathroom.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Sudeeksha from Washington DC

great host, good location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The host was great. The location is close to Harvard Sq. With plenty of great restaurants around. Parking was on the street, but not too inconvenient.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Daryl from Petaluma, CA

Spring in Boston

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly, helpful host. Somewhat expensive for a Californian.