Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to harvard

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: more bath room
Location: harvard yard
Clean, comfort and neat. A little worry about the bathroom, because there is only one and no lock, which is shared by at least 4 customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great accommodation close to Harvard

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, innkeeper/hospitality, breakfasts, location
Cons: Shared bathroom was on the older side, but wasn't ever really a problem
Location: 15 minute leisurely walk to the station and most of Harvard facilities, perfect for people wanting to visit Harvard, Cambridge, or Boston in general.
Everything about the place was above and beyond what I needed and expected it to be. The house is in a great spot, within walking distance of most of Harvard, and close to the Harvard T-station, so easy to get around. Breakfasts were always delicious, as the innkeeper is a wonderful chef. Great food and food for thought in the morning, with many interesting stories and ideas exchanged. Rooms were really nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Shared bathroom was always clean and tidy, and never busy/no waiting for the shower. A/C kept the room cool, temperature was never a problem. Innkeeper was always accommodating and very easy-going. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Harvard - A Rooming House

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Change up the breakfasts!!
Location: Harvard Square. 15 minute walk to the T
Small room. Trash never taken out. Same exact breakfast every single morning for two weeks. Shared bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl from Petaluma, CA

Spring in Boston

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly, helpful host. Somewhat expensive for a Californian.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely exterior, but dusty and uncomfortable...

Posted May 13, 2015
Decided to stay here on a personal trip to the area, but was quickly disappointed once I lugged my suitcase up the 3 stories of the building on a rather warm Boston day. Similar to other reviews, the website invited me to belief that I would be staying at a clean, charming, B&B, with privacy and "antiques," but rather I experienced dusty, musty, creaky, invasive, and somewhat haunting of an experience. I had planned to stay three nights, but left after the first night because I couldn't sleep (due to the lack of AIR CONDITIONING and lack of a fan), uncomfortable bed, and the notion that a creepy crawly might crawl over my face while sleeping or showering (yes, there is a plant in the shower.) I've stayed at several B&Bs in the past and had lovely experiences when the hosts provide a clean, comfortable room and bathroom situation, along with friendly (not invasive and pushy) service, but unfortunately, my experience here was none of that. Once the uncomfortable night was over, I gave a chance to the breakfast served by the Innkeeper, however alongside my crepe, fruit, and bananas (no protein or bread), I received a political and religious lecture to start off my morning as well. If you're looking for a story to tell, then I'd recommend staying here, but if you're looking for a comfortable, private, quiet place to rest your head in Cambridge, I'd stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ignore B&B PHOTO

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Building has no resemblance to Expedia photo but it is well situated for visitors to Harvard. CAUTION no parking near by. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The B&B is close to everything I wanted.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Great location, very comfortable, nice plants, delicious breakfast, plus a warm homey feeling. Byron is interesting and we had some great conversations. Would definitely recommend, and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Misleading advertising

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We booked for 6 nights but left after 5. B&B is old and shoddy. If you choose this place get some rose colored glasses like the ones used by other reviewers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if in Cambridge

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The host is very nice. The house is comfortable and peaceful. Many useful arrangements for travelers.