Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Surprisingly large room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: very clean, quiet hotel. Close to restaurants, shops, subway. Nice breakfast every morning. Pleasant staff.
Cons: TV was very small for the room size. No comfortable chairs to sit in, just 3 wooden straight back chairs.
Wanted to stay out of the city, closer to family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Good location. Close to 2 metro stops (Davis and Porter Square) and easy access to Harvard and several other colleges and Boston sights.
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much. Friendly staff, and nice breakfast of breads, cereal, juice, coffee and tea included with stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cozy room on the Avenue!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. I loved the free parking and the cozy personal feel of the hotel and its setting. I am trying to make up a reason to go back just to be able to have that pleasant experience again. I hope to have a rondevous there with my extended family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean Bed and Breakfast Harvard Area

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to walk to T stations at Davis Square or Porter. Many restaurants close by. Very safe area, easily walkable even at night. Continental breakfast available each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
very nice convenient for bus and train. Friendly and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, United States of America

2 nite fall stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cost - reasonable, location - excellent to Tufts and Davis Sq. T, parking at no cost to guests - excellent, and short walk to eateries and basic store. Staff were attentive. Nice simple continental type breakfast.
Cons: Older B&B - price is right. A three star hotel which has been kept up to more than acceptable standards.
Location: close to T at Davis Square and Tufts U.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B in Cambridge

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Neat decor
Location: Close to Davis and Porter
Great little B&B in Cambridge- walking distance to Davis and Porter, but far enough to be quiet. Lovely rooms; Comfortable. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Virginia

Cambridge stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Nice owners! Helpful! Good breakfast! Very close to bus stop!
4 out of 5
by Nitin from Mclean, VA

OKish B&B, but weak Wifi & "cheap-ish" brkfst

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi failed on day 1 of 2, and was weak, unstable the next day. Breakfast had boiled eggs and fruit, but low quality croissants and Danish and coffee. The room had only one bedside table and lamp, with the door to the closet preventing the placing of another on the other side. No elevator, quite a few steps/stairs. Room felt quiet, despite fronting on busy Mass Ave. Interesting stores and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels