Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful Victorian style room.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Overall, the whole thing.
Loved our room. It was decorated with antiques and had a nice little private bath. Room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was kind of basic but very good a fresh. The whole Inn was decorated beautifully and very clean. I didn't want to leave. Parking situation was very good. Staff was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for budget minded

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Selected this Inn as it is close to Cambridge but far less expensive than other area hotels. It offers clean basic lodging. There are no frills at least in the contemporary room I stayed in. It is conveniently located on the bus line that brings you to Harvard square under 15 minutes. I attended a conference at Harvard Law school and found the commute quite easy There are some excellent choices for dining within walking distance. The area is close to Davis square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester Co., NY

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, staff
Location: Nothing of note in the immediate vicinity, but the T is four blocks away and getting in and out of Boston was a breeze.
Remarkably accommodating staff--worth the price of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Stop

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Victorian era home & decor
Cons: move the home to the countryside.
Location: It was in the vicinity of Harvard & Tuffs university, but not sure what else.
this was our last stop in our New England trip and we wanted to be close to Logan Airport. It was a nice place full of antiques and the decor was very pleasing but it was on a very busy street with very busy street noises. The bright sun woke me at 6 am, but I can't fault the B n B or that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute place

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast! Great lication and clean rooms. Breakfast was disappointing though as it was just continental. It is an old home with very creaky doors and paper-thin walls, but we had a lovely night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Very charming, clean, easily accessible and close to the subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, spare breakfast, a walk to Metro

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean and generous rooms
Cons: Breakfast, more straightforward on convenience w/ Metro
The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice, a cut above your usual B&B, I had a very large bathroom. The breakfast has no hot food--hard boiled eggs and bread essentially, so that left a bit to be desired. It was also a fair walk to Porter and Davis Square to catch the metro which I had wanted more than anything. That was disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IST

Nicely located and reasonable priced B&B.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the Inn as described above. By walking through main Avenue and side streets, you feel the daily US style of living.
Cons: Very old and noisy floor of the rooms and the bed could be renovated.
Location: Nothing much around.
This B&B is located on one of the main Avenues of Cambridge. By reaching one of two Subway Stations nearby, arriving to Boston takes about 20-30 minutes. Also nearby major US Universities were nice to see. Although the room price was not so low, it was very reasonable compared to the extremely high priced hotels of Boston. We had problem in using the high and uncomfortable Victorian bed. Climbing and descending to 1 meter high bed was very uncomfortable and even dangerous to injure yourself at night. Breakfast was OK but could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beds too hard!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Charm. It was clean.
Cons: Add a foam mattress topper or replace mattresses with ones that don't feel like you're lying on the ground.
Location: Cambridge has so much to see - and Boston too!
The Inn was very nice. Really the only complaint I have is the mattress felt like a rock and was very uncomfortable - so we had a poor night's sleep. This is easily fixed by adding a 3" foam mattress topper.