Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was a very pleasant B&B and local to events that we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Very nice and convenient stay. The room was comfortable and the location was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Subway and Harvard, Lesley University
Helpful staff, great location, good easy accessible parking and quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Canada

Good location to Harvard

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great 1 night stay at the Inn. The staff was very helpful with check- in and tips for travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room too small a bit warn out.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Friendly staff; good breakfast. the room needs remodeling, the bathroom in particular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
After taking a red eye flight and an hour public transportation trip and half mile walk in the 32 degree weather from the airport to the hotel, we were graciously welcomed to come sit by the fire and partake in breakfast. This was before we even checked in! Staff was great. Only thing I would have changed was our room opened up directly to the dining room. Somewhat awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lena from Stockholm

Bra läge i litet hotell med hemkänsla

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt läge i äldre hus, lite som ett hem!! Affärer i närheten och gångavstånd till tunnelbana. Inte så långt till det trevliga området runt Harward Square och bara några stationer in till centrala Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CATHERINE from VT

Pleasant stay at a pleasant place.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, and a room with lots of character! On site parking, which is big plus in the Cambridge area. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Halfmoon.

Great stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
First time at a B&B. Pleasantly surprised. Traveled alone and felt very safe. Parking is a plus. Price was great for that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Reno

Great location if you like Victorian charm.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Cambridge for a family get-together and the location of The Cambridge Inn was excellent. However, our "Victorian" room was too small to accommodate a bureau, and was also quite dark but cozy. The breakfast was just OK - I'm a fan of much stronger coffee. But nearby are other coffee places and excellent ethnic restaurants. The staff was super-helpful.