Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It's a good place to stay. Much cheaper than the hotels in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort at Cambridge House

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Can't beat having a fireplace in one's own room.
Location: Easily accessible from the "T" stop at Davis square, places for quick bites and sit-down meals surround the Inn. Pleasant neighborhood to walk.
I rolled in to Cambridge House late at night after a long day of travel. The staff greeted me with a smile and warmth, lead me to my room -- the "Victorian Room" complete with a canopy bed, writing desk and lit fireplace. It was comfortable, clean, warm and close to the T stop as well as many nearby dining venues (I loved Mr. Crepe). The staff was friendly, breakfast was fresh and I didn't want to leave, a rare feeling to have at the end of a stay in a B&B. I highly recommend this establishment for all travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Surprisingly large room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: very clean, quiet hotel. Close to restaurants, shops, subway. Nice breakfast every morning. Pleasant staff.
Cons: TV was very small for the room size. No comfortable chairs to sit in, just 3 wooden straight back chairs.
Wanted to stay out of the city, closer to family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Good location. Close to 2 metro stops (Davis and Porter Square) and easy access to Harvard and several other colleges and Boston sights.
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much. Friendly staff, and nice breakfast of breads, cereal, juice, coffee and tea included with stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cozy room on the Avenue!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. I loved the free parking and the cozy personal feel of the hotel and its setting. I am trying to make up a reason to go back just to be able to have that pleasant experience again. I hope to have a rondevous there with my extended family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
When I called to announce a late arrival it would have been nice if the hotel clerk had mentioned our room would be in the adjacent house, not the main house so we didn't have to lug our luggage an extra distance over some snow covered areas. Rooms on the small side & no luggage rack but for the purpose of needed a room to sleep in the area it met our purpose. Continental breakfast was quaint and lovely in the main house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional yet with all the amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this place. Very confortable, clean and spacious. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James

Lovely and Cozy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was very nice and cozy, and would have been fantastic overall if the bed where more comfortable. The mattress was to soft, and I had a hard time sleeping on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean Bed and Breakfast Harvard Area

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to walk to T stations at Davis Square or Porter. Many restaurants close by. Very safe area, easily walkable even at night. Continental breakfast available each morning.