Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
I recommand you this place for staying Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
It's a good place to stay. Much cheaper than the hotels in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort at Cambridge House

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Can't beat having a fireplace in one's own room.
Location: Easily accessible from the "T" stop at Davis square, places for quick bites and sit-down meals surround the Inn. Pleasant neighborhood to walk.
I rolled in to Cambridge House late at night after a long day of travel. The staff greeted me with a smile and warmth, lead me to my room -- the "Victorian Room" complete with a canopy bed, writing desk and lit fireplace. It was comfortable, clean, warm and close to the T stop as well as many nearby dining venues (I loved Mr. Crepe). The staff was friendly, breakfast was fresh and I didn't want to leave, a rare feeling to have at the end of a stay in a B&B. I highly recommend this establishment for all travelers!
1 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
BECAUSE OF THE WINTER STORM STELLA, THE AIRPORTS WERE CLOSED AND MY BUSINESS MEETING WITH MASSACHUSETTS GENERAL HOSPITAL WAS POSTPONED. THIS HOTEL REFUSED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION FOR TWO NIGHTS AND CHARGED ME THE ENTIRE AMOUNT, NO REFUND. HOTELS.COM TRIED TO NEGOTIATE SOME LEVEL OF REASONABLE SETTLEMENT AND THE HOTEL MANANGEMENT STEADFASTLY REFUSED EVEN THOUGH THE THEMSELVES WERE BURIED IN 2 FEET OF SNOW AND LOGAN AIRPORT WAS CLOSED, NO FLIGHTS AT ALL. NEEDLESS TO SAY I CONSIDER THIS HOTEL THE WORST KIND OF NONACCOMMODATING BUSINESS AND WILL GLADLY SHARE THAT OPINION WITH ANYONE AND EVERYONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Surprisingly large room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: very clean, quiet hotel. Close to restaurants, shops, subway. Nice breakfast every morning. Pleasant staff.
Cons: TV was very small for the room size. No comfortable chairs to sit in, just 3 wooden straight back chairs.
Wanted to stay out of the city, closer to family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Good location. Close to 2 metro stops (Davis and Porter Square) and easy access to Harvard and several other colleges and Boston sights.
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much. Friendly staff, and nice breakfast of breads, cereal, juice, coffee and tea included with stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to Inman, Porter and Harvard sq. Quiet, good location, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice place
5 out of 5
by Elena

Cambridge

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled a bit funny Otherwise the place was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to everything. I'd definitely come again.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Right near a Catholic Church which was lovely. A wonderful farm stand is right across the street. Most convenient of all is the free parking. It's on Massachusetts Ave., which is a little loud, but I had a little App on my phone for white noise and that solved it. The convenience far out-weighs any noises of the city. I'd stay again!