Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Updated hotel, excellent staff, easy check-in/out

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Staff/Location; check-in and check-out was FAST and no-fuss
Cons: attention to detail
Location: Awesome location; downtown facing State Street; across the street from metro station; walking distance to tourist attraction and multiple restaurants
Nice place. Small lobby. Didn't see/try any amenities. Had some trouble with the thermostat, but it was resolved quickly. Did not have bath towels in room upon arrival, but front desk sent some up quickly. Staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Boring, so overpriced, so over-rated

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Everything!!!! It is a joke to call it a hotel - it's an absurdly expensive place to have a sleep.
Supposedly 5 star but with facilities a country bed-and-breakfast would easily better. Far too expensive for what it delivered. No bar!!!! No restaurant!!!! No lounge area!!!!! No way would I ever go there again. Bland, uninteresting, just boring. Their website contravenes the trades description act in every possible way. My recommendation: find somewhere better, cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegenes, aber überteuertes Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage mitten im alten Zentrum von Boston, modernes Innendesign, sauber
Cons: extrem teuer, keinerlei Leistungen inklusiv (selbst die Wasserflasche im Zimmer kostet $8), keine Kaffemaschine, Personal wenig aufmerksam
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt im Zentrum am Old State House und dem Freedom Trail. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen unmittelbar in Fußnähe.
Positiv ist die zentrale Lage mitten im alten Zentrum von Boston. Das Hotel ist offenbar innen ziemlich neu und in modernem Design sehr ansprechend gestaltet. Negativ zu nennen ist: - extrem teuer - keinerlei Leistungen inklusiv (selbst die Wasserflasche im Zimmer kostet $8), keine Kaffemaschine - Personal lässig ("How you doin', Buddy?" ist die einzig gebräuchliche Anrede) - kein Late Check Out (bzw. nur für den halben Zimmerpreis) - mein Zimmer war hellhörig - sowohl die Straße als auch das Baby nebenan waren deutlich zu hören
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Exceptional hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We arrived early and since our room was ready they let us check in. The valet parked our car then I realized I left something in the car so he graciously went and got our car after he JUST parked it. That was so nice of him! Room was clean, comfortable and as my kids said, "a bit fancy." Snacks and drinks in room were tempting but a bit pricey. Some street noise at night, but we booked this hotel knowing it was in downtown, near everything, and that was to be expected. We checked out early and they held our bags for us the rest of the day while we explored Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: views and location!
Cons: morning coffee
Location: everything! right downtown
everything perfect, excellent views, excellent location : except for lack of coffee in room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston North Shore

Very satisfied!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Coffee available either in room or lobby.
Location: See above
We wanted an nice overnight in Boston for our anniversary, coupled with dinner and the Symphony. Hotel staff, appearance, etc. all first rate. Room was beautiful with nice view of downtown. So convenient for downtown sightseeing: Quincy marketplace, harborwalk, Aquarium AND our restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mass. general

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to a lot of things to see & do
The room was Ok a little run down. Very noise outside. Guy at the door was only friendly went his hand was out.I ask for my car a hour ahead at 11am still had to wait 15 minutes .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: NOT THERE MUCH AND A GOOD BREAKFAST.
Cons: i WOULD GET A LARGER ROOM NEXT TIME.
Location: LOTS TO SEE AND DO, EASY TRAVEL BY SUBWAY (TRAIN) OR UBER. SAW :BLUEMAN SHOW" V.G. BUT SPENT TIME AT FIGURE SKATING.
NICE ROOM, VERY SMALL, WONDERFUL STAFF, PRETTY GOOD PLACE TO STAY..ADVERTISED A BAR AND BAR FOOD, IT WAS NOT OPEN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ames Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Rooms nice, clean and spacious. Good location for Boston history tours and Tea Party Museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel dans le centre-ville

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Très bel hôtel très bien situé dans le centre. Pas besoin d'auto pour se déplacer. Chambre très lumineuse et très propre. Tout est refait à neuf et c'est très confortable.