Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location for History Buffs!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Beautiful, boutique hotel rooms.
Cons: Would be great to have room service options.
Location: Right by the Freedom Trail, short walk to Quincy Market, aquarium, Boston Common, etc.
Even though the hotel was under construction when we were there (no lobby, etc), we had a great experience. Our room was incredible (top floor, corner room, view of the water). Plenty of room for us and our 8mo old son to spread out and him to get some energy out. The location of this hotel is incredible and by far our favorite thing. It is right across from the Old State House, the Freedom trail, and a stop for the Hop on Hop Off tour buses. Great walking location, which is what we were looking for. Only thing we would have liked would have been room service options as things seem to close early on Sundays in Boston (8pm is what we found) and we were hungry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Disappointed at an issue with booking so didn't get the room we wanted but they were very accommodating and our room was a great alternative. Breakfast staff were friendly and offered excellent service - nice selection for breakfast. Recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the Center of Freedom Trail

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and I had a great night sleep.
Cons: The lobby was under construction so next time we go it will look all new on first floor.
Location: The freedom trail is right in front of this hotel and great shopping and restaurants at nearby Quincy and South Market.
Beautifully decorated hotel with all the amenities and right near everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel staff doesn't care about guests.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Within 2 hours of checking out of the hotel, I realized I had left my blouse. I called to say that I had left a blouse in the closet. I knew the date of my stay and the room number. No one at the front desk or in housekeeping could be bothered with helping me out. The next day I called the general manager. Two days later, I have not been called back. The bottom line is this simple request to find and send my property back at my expense could not be honored. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimi apartments in wall street

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bellissimo appartamento in wall strett, di fronte alla fermata della metropolitana. Assolutament corrispondente alla descrizione e alle fotografie. Molto ampio, di design, cucina superattrezzata, ottima biancheria bagno/letto, personale gentile e disponibile. Compreso anche un piccolo servizio di colazione self service con caffè, latte, tea, brioches, muffins, frutta fresca. Zona Wall Street, servita comodamente da più linee metropolitane Rossa e Verde. Assolutamente consigliabile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel room.
Location: The location. we thought, was tough to beat! It was nearby many sites and a subway station.
My husband and I had a comfortable stay at the Ames and would probably stay again if the price is competitive. The room was simple, clean and decorated with a nice modern updated look. We found that the bathroom functioned awkwardly having only a pedestal sink to work with and no counter space. A towel rod nearby the sink would also have been very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good downtown hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location, comfortable rooms and very nice and helpful stuff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- walking distance to attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was nice- under construction,area was nice- close to a lot of shopping and dinning. Not far from the water and close to the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great Hotel but no hotel bar due to renovations, overall an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ideal location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: everything was within walking distance
Perfect location and with a great view. Friendly staff