Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Short Trip to Boston

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: On the waterfront in the wharf district. Plenty to do nearby!
Wonderful hotel. On the Pier. Great location. Ate in the hotel restaurant - excellent. Lovely staff. Only negative was we could stay only one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury

Not enough for the $$$.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Went to a college alumni meeting at their restaurant. Stayed the night. Hotel was five buildings. We were on 3rd floor in building #5. Room was modern, clean. Chairs were comfortable. Bed was not made up correctly and therefore uncomfortable. Noise from restaurant across street woke me up 3x. Location close to Italian neighborhood. Great restaurants nearby. Checked out. Still waiting for itemized bill. Car was parked by hotel. When returned, car seat moved, mirrors moved and radio station changed. That's a first for me. Wouldn't go there again. Not for $500 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely place. Room had a few minor issues( couldn't regulate Ac very well, marks on walls) We were never instructed in the use of the room card but we managed,no information in the room as to what was available within the facility. But overall lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan.

Great property in north end.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The property was fantastic. New and beautiful accommodations. Service was horrible. It was difficult to find anyone at the desk, let alone a concierge. While they told us they would find is a cab in the morning, there was no one at the desk to follow through and no valet. I'm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great walk to north end freedom trail

Posted Sep 13, 2016
50$ per day valet outrageous. No free internet. Already quite expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We got there and it took an extra 30 minutes for them to get us a room then when we got tot he room the Pringles u have to pay for in the room where half open then we asked for a room service menu which was not there in the first place I had to go in to the restaurant and get the food my self and then they lost are luggage with in a matter of 30 minutes.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location and very clean rooms.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The two staff that were on when we checked in did not seem as though they had much experience, and could not make keys.
The only negative experience was unfortunately the first impression when the ladies working at the time did not know how to make room keys. Perhaps the machine was broken, but when we were walked to our room across the street in the blowing rain and wind the two men at the door did not help or look up, and the lady who guided us there was texting. It was all very unprofessional, but everything after that was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing room with harbor view

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: As stated it was clean, quiet, comfortable and ideally located for Boston tourism. The bathroom was about as nice as I have seen.
Cons: One reading light was burned out. Other than tha I honestly can only complain about the price-- which while somewhat high- did not seem unreasonable.
Location: The harbor view and the North End ambiance is complemented by the easy access to great restaraunts
The room was understated elegance and comfort. I spend roughly fifty days a year in a hotel and this was in the top one percent. From the furnishings to the silent hvac system to the location and service it was immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice place but amenities too expensive $50 for overnite parking? 10 for wifi?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: What's not to like? The room was spacious and clean. The staff was excellent. The location perfect.
Location: On the water and walking distance to North End restaurants and nearly every major Boston venue.
We loved everything about it. If you are looking for a discount hotel this is not the place for you... you get what you pay for!