Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great access to Biston

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel twice when visiting Boston. Love the view of the harbor. Convenient to North End and Freedom Trail with easy access to Logan Airport. Quiet and safe area. Very clean and comfortable. The only area for improvement would be access to hotel staff on the phone. Always got a busy signal when trying to call Front Desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It's convenient to so many things as well as the airport. Has everything I want to see I a room and wonderful security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Needs facilities management

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Phones did not work, light bulbs blown, TV did not work, shower drain plugged, standing water in shower, ceiling shower head did not work. Response to complaints for repairs poor. Valet took an hour to bring around the wrong car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan and Barnstable

Nice hotel, close to better parts of Boston.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: rooms updated
Location: Near the North End with fabulous restaurants and close to the Aquarium and lovely sights.
I booked this through Expedia as advertised for a water view room. I paid for a water view room. When I arrived, I was told there were no water view rooms available and when you book through Expedia, the hotel is not aware that you booked it as a water view. I had a tree view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Craig B., Dir. of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We sincerely apologize that there was a tree blocking your view of the water & have informed the appropriate party so that they may resolve the issue to prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your business and hope we are able to better meet your requests in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The separated buildings are not convinent for customers if they need the food and front desk. Also the body lotion in my room was dry, I don't think they cleaned the room before my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Craig B. Dir. of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the issues you encountered during your stay and will work hard to prevent future occurrences. We hope that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful views from our room. Hotel is a bit difficult to get to. Valet parking takes an enormous amount of time to retrieve car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Extraordinary facility on the harbor.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Wonderful and friendly staff, beautiful rooms, perfect, quiet and scenic location
Cons: Not anything specific. It was great. No complaints at all.
Location: On the harbor. Numerous restaurants and cultural sites, near aquarium, Boston Tea Party site, convenient to transportation, shopping and site-seeing.
The hotel is beautifully appointed, comfortable and immaculate. No flaws or defects in the room or in the staff interactions. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, helpful and congenial. The entire place is very user-friendly, besides being in a wonderful and visually beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful view, clean, and a few barking dogs in the next room! They didn't bark to long though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel is near the north end

Posted Aug 29, 2017
If ur looking for a quit clean hotel this is the place.... it's a great part. You can walk anywhere from this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, expensive.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, expensive, but returned 5 days later because of our good experience.