Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful location !!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
So lovely to walk and watch boating , dinner on North End , wonderful breakfast outside with our daughter , sending to college in Boston .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harmony, NJ

Great location along harbor walk.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, near the end of the harbor walk. Slightly away from the main square, short walk to everything. My wife and I walked over 32 miles in 3 days and were always glad to see the Battery Wharf after walking and touring. We would absolutely return to the Battery Wharf Hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean but No Parking & Confusing Check-in

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean rooms but no street parking (only *expensive* valet). Lost our car 1 hour after getting wrong car! At check-in they didn't acknowledge Expedia discount so it took negotiating for room we already confirmed. Room service often walked in unannounced. That was weird. Shower head and TV remote broken (shower still worked ok and they replaced remote promptly). Close to Little Italy and USCG but but too far from tourist center of town. I gave it 2 instead of 1 since it was very convenient to our visit of USCG Base. Would not return though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Quiet hotel with everything you could wish for

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, room , comfortable bed ...in fact everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to Hanover street where all the Italian cafes are. Also wash and fold laundry in the same street
We got an upgrade to a king bed and a view and loved both. The bed and pillows were fantastic. The view was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boston

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: More information from staff.
Location: North side, Little Italy!, Excellent restaurants and shopping.
Room is clean, nice tv, good channels, good coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelburne, vt

Very disappointing tired room.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our first room was shockingly warn, with very stained rugs and banged up walls. Having spent over $500 for a premier suite I asked for another room. Staff not particularly friendly, except the bellman, second room just slightly less warn than the first. Staying in Boston often, I am very disappointed and I would not go back to this hotel again, it's really a 3 star, in a great location, plenty of other hotels to choose from!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Excellent hotel close everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Boston isn't a big city this hotel is right on the water edge overlooking the Charles river and walking distance to everything, anything over 1/2 mile there is the underground which can get you anywhere. Excellent hotel and staff comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location but didn't feel like a guest

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Being next to the waterfront was lovely on a hot day, its location to the italian restaurants in North End was great and Boston was an easy walk away.
Cons: There was no sense of customer service and it was $10 per day to use their wifi which we thought was poor.
The hotel looks lovely and its location is great but we felt like a commodity rather than a guest. The reception desk were efficient but lacking in warmth and any sense of welcome. We thought the $10 per day to use wifi was dreadful in this day and age. We have stayed at many hotels around Europe and America and all provide free wifi now if you are a paying guest. When we asked for help to book tickets the concierge was not in and 'there is no one else around to help you!'. Our room had a DVD which didn't work, there were no hooks to hang towels in the bathroom and little things like the leads on the kettle and hairdryer were so short that you had to move furniture to use them properly. It felt like no thought had gone in to being a guest here. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal and just want a bed but if you want an experience which America is so good at usually then I would suggest a smaller boutique hotel that still seems to care about your. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Aug 9, 2016
From the phone call to make the reservation to the check in process, this hotel was one of the better ones I've stayed in. Hotel Manager met us at the desk to welcome us to the hotel. There was a welcome note in the room and the view was just stunning. Could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful location. Quiet and relaxing. Very thoughtful and helpful staff. Very clean.