Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay only 1 complaint

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel was great, I would definitely recommend a harbor view. Our only complaint was a staff member came in at 10am to "check the honor basket items". It was a little uncomfortable as we stood there in our bathrobes as she came in to count items for inventory. When I called down to the front desk to ask if it was normal, they said yes they refill the items for you daily. However, we never requested this and we checked out an hour later. Being in the industry, this is not normal and could have waited until check out. Otherwise, a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
only glitch was with the TV remote, otherwise pretty much perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to north end

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Close to north end, on waterfront-great walking area,easy walk to TD North for concert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I stayed at the Battery Wharf on a recent business trip and I was extreamly impressed . Everyone from the valet to the front desk was incredibly friendly and attentive. The room was elegant and the fixtures were 5 Star. I highly recommend this first class hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Easy check in. Rooms on the small side but the bathroom was really spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay away from this place! It is truly horrible!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is great. Lots to do nearby. There are other very good hotels very nearby.
I booked a Premier 1-bedroom suite as it had a foldout couch so my friend and i could have separate beds and space. The website advertises free bike use for guests of these suites. But at checkin the staff said there were no folding couches in the suites and no bikes. I was irritated, so someone came out and said that indeed there were 2 such rooms. We checked in. The room was tired--scuffed furniture, blistered wallpaper, a bit seedy...Not like the swanky photos on the website. No water glasses in the bathrooms but in the main closet (weird!) so every time you try and hang coats the glasses get knocked over. One teensy bar of soap is for both the sink and shower, and there was only one pair of slippers, which were a necessity on the filthy carpets. At bedtime we open the couch to find a thin, stained mattress. No bedding or pillows provided despite requests. My friend slept fully clothed that night to avoid coming in contact with the bare matress.The next morning I blew my stack and was heaped with apologies. I demanded to speak to the manager but no one showed. Late the 2nd night we returned to the room and still no bedding. I was apoplectic and finally got blankets! At checkout I was asked if we had a pleasant stay. I stated my displeasure. A manager finally appeared and refunded us 1 night and bike rentals we procured elsewhere. He admitted the hotel is suffering growing pains. There are many fine hotels in Boston. Skip this one until these folks finish growing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, I thought the room would be a little bigger, kind of small other then the bedroom size, a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but spread over different buildings

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and comfortable but was in a separate building to the main building so we had to cross the street and walk about 50 yards. Room size was good and it had a kettle and a coffee machine and TV choice was good including HBO movies. Bathroom was wet room style and quite big. Although just off Atlantic Avenue it was quiet.
Cons: Bed was not too comfortable my wife thinks the mattress was overdue for a change. We had the buffet breakfast once at $27 per person which we did not feel was good choice and value. We couldn't believe that they wanted to charge us extra for orange juice. What a pathetic policy which is sure to upset people. If you walk up to Hanover street and go towards Haymarket there is a coffee shop called 'Coffee Cup' which is excellent for breakfast at half the price.
Location: Location was good, about 15 minutes walk from Quincy Market and shopping centre. It is very close to the historic North End which is primarily Italian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable. Good location.
Cons: No free in room internet!! This is a 5 star hotel and SHOULD give you free internet for the prices they charge. Outrageous!! The shower head was a little strange, OK but different.
Location: Excellent location to lots of sights and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Super clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location. Super clean and quiet. Definitely would stay there again.