Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Five Stars. Fabulous experience start to finish.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
There is not one negative thing I can say about my Battery Wharf stay. The staff were top shelf throughout my stay. Access to Logan airport was an easy 15 minutes each way. The setting on the harbor even in the off season was very restful. I would recommend to all. without hesitation. Joe G, Esq
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, MA

Beautiful hotel and room overlooking the ocean..

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything..location near North End...staff..room...
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to the North End in the snow..very pretty. There is all Boston has to offer..much in walking distance.
It was wonderful. We were upgraded as it was our anniversary. The staff could not have been more wonderful from check in to later in lounge with jazz playing while eating dessert and drinks. Room was really so special..loved gazing at the water and later the snow. Doormen were great as well...everyone so happy even in the snow. We had our yorkie with us and it was easy to bring her outside as area a bit off the main road. Breakfast in room was fantastic...brioche French toast and omelet..everything prepared so special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water However...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was beautiful. Right on the water. Staff was friendly, However... I thought a few things were out of whack. First off, I was not notified before my trip and stay that a parking charge of $50 a night was pretty much manditory otherwise you had no where to park. Me and my buddies paid this fee, before we noticed we could of saved ourselves substantially by parking in a different lot for $20 for the weekend! We were completely ripped off by this charge Second, the cell phone service in the hotel was HORRIBLE. Me and my buddies had 1 bar each with our cell phone provider. WIFI is NOT FREE. An additional charge of $15 was required just to use the hotels wifi service. Again another extremely unecessary charge. All previous hotels that i have stayed at accomodated you with WIFI for no extra charge. So to charge $15 a night per person for wifi was ridiculous. And shows the hotel will do anything to squeeze a few more pennies out you. Other than those 2 issues the hotel was up to par with other ratings from previous customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The hotel was awesome, However I booked and paid for a 850 sq ft Executive suite and I received a standard room (503).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hu

Nice hotel, hallway noise a problem,high tea awful

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room was clean and modern with a nice harbor view. Staff was pleasant. The seating in a lobby was dirty and stained. Aragosta was terrible for high tea, practically worse than any deli quality sandwiches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusette

Beautiful Boston harbor and garden view

Posted Nov 28, 2015
I would come back this hotel in summer. Nice hotel, close to Hanover street with all different kinds of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, and an even better staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel was everything a person could ask for, clean, nicely decorated, with spacious rooms, situated close to Faneuil hall and Hanover street! The staff members were just awesome, so helpful and nice they did everything they could to accommodate all my needs, I would definitely be coming back to this hotel, what a pleasant place to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

親切なスタッフ

Posted Nov 24, 2015
スタッフの方がすごく感じがいいです。丁寧でとても親切でした。 クインシーマーケットにも近くてとても場所的にもいいと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice North End Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice hotel within walking distance of numerous North End restaurants. Relatively short walk to TD Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice staff. Special thanks to Patrick!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Cost of wi-if and other add on services
Location: Great location near excellent Italian restaurants. Paul Revere house and the markets. Wonderful walking town.
The staff made this place work in addition to the well situated rooms and convenient layout.