Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california , sonoma

On the wharf in the north end

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good atmosphere, walking distance to north end, long wharf Boston commons and guided tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Should have free WiFi for the rate you pay per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very Accomadating staff. Like location to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hale, Cheshire

Great hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The quality of the hotel is evident, beautifully appointed with friendly staff, including a lovely East European server at breakfast. The downside of our stay was the location of our room in the 3rd floor overlooking the doors. This meant for our first 2 nights we were awakened by loud chatter, music and shrieking women from a wedding party, you could also make out the conversations of the entrance desk team. The 2nd two nights were quieter as they were Sunday & Monday. I would have liked a hotel directory in the room so we knew where the gym was etc as the hotel is spread across an area. I would recommend the Battery Wharf (arrive by boat is a must!) but make sure you have a room that is not within eat shot of the entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel port plaisance

Posted May 15, 2016
Hôtel poche du centre,accessible en bus, métro calme et serein très bonne cuisine personnel serviable j'y retournerai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Unorganized with multiple buildings. Access card in elevator didn't work. In room dining not avilalble at night and very very slow in morning. Valet very slow. Room was not up to level should be. Was a guest there before when it was the fairmont and it was much better. I would not recommend this and was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A seriously good hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The food, the comfort, the staff, the live music, the sheer size to explore (from staircases to lobbies and meeting rooms). There's a lot to like.
Cons: One bone of contention: the business centre cost me $33 in internet access for an hour (of desktop work that couldn't wait). THAT could be improved...
Location: Lots of pizza/pasta houses on Hanover Street - a shame there are no breakfast places nearby. Still, 15 mins walk in one direction changes that...
Pretty much everything about this place is top-notch. The location is scenic, the staff are gracious, cool and accommodating (props to the likes of Khalid, John and Rafael). The hotel itself boasts quality and comfort - sprawling comfort. The en-suite bathroom alone is huge. The rooms are even bigger. The beds will sleep at least two, and there's a/c, along with a massive TV and a drinks fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Great hotel and staff. I would stay there again. Not your typical hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Boston

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay, only wished I could have stayed longer. Hotel facilities are great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Amazing! Clean spacious rooms and a lovely staff!!