Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Boston

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay, only wished I could have stayed longer. Hotel facilities are great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Amazing! Clean spacious rooms and a lovely staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The only thing that was bothersome was that despite the fact that this place had direct tv, many of the channels were unable to come in and they were unable to correct the problem. As I was traveling alone, it was something that would have been great in the evenings. According to the staff, I seemed to have the only room on the entire property with this issue. This was frustrating as it is not an inexpensive stay. Overall, the hotel is on gorgeous property and is so close to the colonial portion of the city, I would stay again. The staff was friendly, but I would check out the room prior to settling in for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Fabulous in every aspect! Perfect for ocean views and walks. Close to shopping but in little Italy. Staff were extremely accommodating. Excellent beds and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
So much more than we were expecting!!! Very plush with lovely little extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

水上タクシーで行ける素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: 大きなベッド、寝心地が最高でした。
Cons: スタッフ間の連携(話が伝わらない)
Location: 目の前にUS COAST GUARD、徒歩2分にセブンイレブン、徒歩5分クインシーマーケット、徒歩約10分TDガーデン
空港からルート66バス経由、水上タクシーで行け、とても便利なホテルです。チェックインを早めに行ってしまった為、お部屋の準備がされておらず、準備が出来たら電話かメールで連絡するといわれました。ルームメートがその後別にチェックイン(16時ころ)するも、まだ部屋が出来ていなかったのは残念です。チェックイン時間は15時のはず。結局その後も、私には連絡が入らなかった。 部屋は快適で、とっても素敵。ベッドの寝心地も最高でした!景色も目の前がウォーターフロントで、夜も静か。 クインシーマーケットにも歩いて5分、TDガーデンや駅も徒歩5~10分と快適でした。 残念なのは、隣の部屋が工事中で9時から煩い!チェックイン時も全く説明が無く、チェックイン時に対応された方にクレームを伝えたら、1ヶ月は工事しているので仕方ないといわれる始末。 他の偉い方が出てきて、満室なので今日は移動できないが別の部屋を探しますか?と親切に対応してくれました。他のスタッフもとても親切なのですが、たった1人残念なスタッフがいました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This is a large and very comfortable hotel. When we arrived our room had been over booked so we were upgraded to a much better room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great location near the North End with lots of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location to just about everything

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Staff was more than accomodating.The city is very walkable and the people are extremely friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy, clean, fancy, service, always had a car available, put up with us. So nice.
Cons: See above. The door thing. That's getting really nitpicky though and I'm sure if we asked about it they would've brought in a contractor to adjust it.
Location: Boston is a very walkable city. Feneuil Hall, shopping and a plethora of bars await along the waterfront with 10 mins.
Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Always around and eager to help. We had quite a large, confusing group and they were happy to corral us wherever we wanted to be. The door to the room closes extremely slow so you just walk away down the hall or into your room. Then, at the last few inches slams really loud. Made me feel like a bad neighbour. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Short overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable.
Cons: Parking charges, later lounge hours.
Location: n/a
I booked this hotel because I had a very early flight and wanted to stay near the airport. Once I found the hotel, the woman at the desk was very pleasant. Once checked in, we got to the room. It was a single king, I reserved a double as we needed two beds. I called and she saw that was on the reservation and sent the bellman up with keys to a new room. That room was indeed a double but was adjacent to a large suite where there was a fairly large group socializing. Not overly loud but a bit of a disturbance. We stayed as we were tired and did not want to change rooms again. Checking out this morning after a 7 hour stay, I was hit with a $50 parking charge. When I questioned the amount was told that parking was subcontracted and they did not have control over the charge. 20 minutes later, when the car finally arrived, I questioned the charge with the parking lead on site. The sign clearly states $40 for 3 hours up to 12 hours. $50 for 24 hours. I mentioned that I was only there 7 hours and it should be $40. He said "you stayed overnight, that is the charge". No, I stayed 7 hours. I pointed him to the sign, there is no mention of "overnight charge". The response, "no one has asked this in 5 years, ask hotel about it." Hotel already said parking was subcontracted. Disappointing response for what should be a nicer hotel. Restaurant and bar also closed at 10:30.