Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel port plaisance

Posted May 15, 2016
Hôtel poche du centre,accessible en bus, métro calme et serein très bonne cuisine personnel serviable j'y retournerai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Unorganized with multiple buildings. Access card in elevator didn't work. In room dining not avilalble at night and very very slow in morning. Valet very slow. Room was not up to level should be. Was a guest there before when it was the fairmont and it was much better. I would not recommend this and was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A seriously good hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The food, the comfort, the staff, the live music, the sheer size to explore (from staircases to lobbies and meeting rooms). There's a lot to like.
Cons: One bone of contention: the business centre cost me $33 in internet access for an hour (of desktop work that couldn't wait). THAT could be improved...
Location: Lots of pizza/pasta houses on Hanover Street - a shame there are no breakfast places nearby. Still, 15 mins walk in one direction changes that...
Pretty much everything about this place is top-notch. The location is scenic, the staff are gracious, cool and accommodating (props to the likes of Khalid, John and Rafael). The hotel itself boasts quality and comfort - sprawling comfort. The en-suite bathroom alone is huge. The rooms are even bigger. The beds will sleep at least two, and there's a/c, along with a massive TV and a drinks fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Great hotel and staff. I would stay there again. Not your typical hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Boston

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay, only wished I could have stayed longer. Hotel facilities are great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Amazing! Clean spacious rooms and a lovely staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The only thing that was bothersome was that despite the fact that this place had direct tv, many of the channels were unable to come in and they were unable to correct the problem. As I was traveling alone, it was something that would have been great in the evenings. According to the staff, I seemed to have the only room on the entire property with this issue. This was frustrating as it is not an inexpensive stay. Overall, the hotel is on gorgeous property and is so close to the colonial portion of the city, I would stay again. The staff was friendly, but I would check out the room prior to settling in for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Fabulous in every aspect! Perfect for ocean views and walks. Close to shopping but in little Italy. Staff were extremely accommodating. Excellent beds and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
So much more than we were expecting!!! Very plush with lovely little extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

水上タクシーで行ける素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: 大きなベッド、寝心地が最高でした。
Cons: スタッフ間の連携(話が伝わらない)
Location: 目の前にUS COAST GUARD、徒歩2分にセブンイレブン、徒歩5分クインシーマーケット、徒歩約10分TDガーデン
空港からルート66バス経由、水上タクシーで行け、とても便利なホテルです。チェックインを早めに行ってしまった為、お部屋の準備がされておらず、準備が出来たら電話かメールで連絡するといわれました。ルームメートがその後別にチェックイン(16時ころ)するも、まだ部屋が出来ていなかったのは残念です。チェックイン時間は15時のはず。結局その後も、私には連絡が入らなかった。 部屋は快適で、とっても素敵。ベッドの寝心地も最高でした!景色も目の前がウォーターフロントで、夜も静か。 クインシーマーケットにも歩いて5分、TDガーデンや駅も徒歩5~10分と快適でした。 残念なのは、隣の部屋が工事中で9時から煩い!チェックイン時も全く説明が無く、チェックイン時に対応された方にクレームを伝えたら、1ヶ月は工事しているので仕方ないといわれる始末。 他の偉い方が出てきて、満室なので今日は移動できないが別の部屋を探しますか?と親切に対応してくれました。他のスタッフもとても親切なのですが、たった1人残念なスタッフがいました。