Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very nice hotel with a central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very secure and not very noisy. There was no noisy from nearby traffic or other noisy hotel guests. The room was state of the art.
Cons: The mattress should be replaced with better quality.
Location: Quincy market, TD Garden, Segway rides, the Aquarium, tour buses and tons of restaurants are located nearby.
We enjoyed the security of the building. You can't get in or up the elevator without scanning a working room key. The valet was very nice, courteous and helpful in finding our room and learning how to access the building. The room was state of the art. TV speakers in the bathroom. Toilet separated by foggy glass door from the rest of the room. Relaxing shower and tons of technology to play with. Our only complaint was the lumpy mattress. It definitely wasn't the same quality as the rest of the hotel. The location was great. We were able to walk to Quincy Market and TD Garden easily. Plenty of things to see and do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sight seeing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was on easy walking distance for sight seeing and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Craig, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. The bathroom is very big, but the stall to the toilet is a bit small. Would like to go back in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Craig B., Dir. of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location with a view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff. Spacious and comfortable room with high quality bedding. Beautiful North End neighbourhood and walking distance to historic Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Craig B., Dir. of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice North End Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Elevators are tricky to operate with room key. Took several swipes
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Craig, Dir. of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it. Your comments are important to us, and your remarks regarding our elevators will be used to better serve our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like sewage

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had stayed at this hotel when if first opened as a Fairmont. Stayed in junior suite and it was fantastic! However, it's now under new management. We arrived and had reserved an exec suite. When we opened the door, it smelled like sh****. Went to front desk and complained. They offered to move us into a standard room and give us a $100 credit?!?!?!?? They were aware of the problem and said the city had been doing work and 'left a vent open'. And that once it cleared it would be fine. We opened the windows and went out to dinner. Upon returning, it was cold but didn't smell bad. After going out the next day, we arrived back in the evening and the smell was back! We repeated the process 3 times. Had we not been so busy on a college tour with our son, I would have gone to a different hotel. The fact that the smell kept coming back suggests there is a real problem and not that the city had temporarily left some vent open. C'mon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Craig B, Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope the room move and the compensation we offered made up for the inconvenience. Should you return to Boston, please reach out to me personally and I'll be happy to assist you with an upgraded room at a reduced rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay only 1 complaint

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel was great, I would definitely recommend a harbor view. Our only complaint was a staff member came in at 10am to "check the honor basket items". It was a little uncomfortable as we stood there in our bathrobes as she came in to count items for inventory. When I called down to the front desk to ask if it was normal, they said yes they refill the items for you daily. However, we never requested this and we checked out an hour later. Being in the industry, this is not normal and could have waited until check out. Otherwise, a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Craig B., Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review, we appreciate it. We apologize if our mini-bar server made you uncomfortable in any way. While they do check all occupied and departing rooms daily, they're happy to come back at a later time that is more convenient for our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
only glitch was with the TV remote, otherwise pretty much perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to north end

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Close to north end, on waterfront-great walking area,easy walk to TD North for concert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I stayed at the Battery Wharf on a recent business trip and I was extreamly impressed . Everyone from the valet to the front desk was incredibly friendly and attentive. The room was elegant and the fixtures were 5 Star. I highly recommend this first class hotel