Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very small hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great for a single person or couple that are on a tight budget. Nice restaurant, bistro, and bar. Very pleasant staff
Cons: Be aware that the rooms are very small, but the condition of them is fine.
Location: Great location. Lots to do nearby within 15 minutes easy walking distance...historic sites, music, theaters, movies. Museums and Bay within a mile.
If you blink you might miss the entrance to this tiny hotel. We went there to be in the city for the weekend. It was inexpensive, but not low quality. The room was tiny, but very comfortable. The location was amazing. It is directly on Charles Street, but not a noisy area. There are lots of shops and restaurants right there. If you want an area that has restaurant seating for dinner after 10pm, you won't find it there, but you can walk to several very easily if you need one. The Boston Common is a block away. The bustling crowd is not.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great Staff!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; but don't stay on the 4th floor

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with attentive and warm staff. Great location, too, right in the heart of Beacon Hill shopping and restaurants, and a short walk to Boston Common. The only issue was that my room on the 4th floor was not accessible by elevator. I had to take the elevator to the 3rd floor, walk outside through a roof-top patio, and climb a set to metal stairs (almost like a fire escape) to the 4th floor. Not cool when you have luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beacon Hill Gem

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the decor.
Cons: Not important, but it would be great if they left a pamphlet about the Hotel in the guest rooms. History of the Hotel, why my room was named Zach's.
Location: There is a fantastic old pharmacy one block away. I also recommend the bakery Tatte and the nut and chocolate shop Fastachi nearby.
The Beacon Hill Hotel and Bistro was a lovely small boutique Hotel located in the historic Beacon Hill area of Boston, just off the Boston Commons. The location was perfect, located in the middle of wonderful little shops, restaurants and cafes. My room was small, but very clean with pressed linens and Beekman products in the bathroom that smelled wonderful. I only stayed one night, but slept great. The Bistro looked very popular too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Beacon Hill

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Bar/restaurant on premises Terrace Comfortable room
Excellent experience from start to finish! I love this location which is walkable to the Charles River Esplanade, the Public Garden, Newbury Street and many other places in the city. Great neighborhood feel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent bistro hotel close to Boston Common

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff who appeared genuinely concerned about the welfare of their guests. Convenient location and comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: Central location and easy access to public transport.
I visited for a few days for a conference. The hotel and Bistro staff were excellent. Always friendly and extremely helpful. Great attention to detail. My room was small but perfectly adequate. It was at the front and top of the building so pretty quiet even though on the main road. It might be noisier on lower floors. Very good faciliities the only thing I would have expected were tea and coffee making facilities. I would stay again if I visit Boston. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic-great service & attention to detail

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel just next to Boston Common. Stayed for 4 nights for a conference. The hotel layout is quirky, in an old Boston terrace block. The room was clean and comfortable (although the heating system needs an update!) and the service in the hotel and restaurant was second to none. We ate in the restaurant twice in the evening and once at lunch-all options we tried were delicious! A fantastic find-couldn't recommend it highly enough!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

The worst hotel management imaginable.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This establishment misrepresented itself on Expedia in every way except the restaurant. Extremely small rooms virtually clostrophbic. I offetef to pay a penalty because of the 7 day cancelation policy. The manager and owner seemed amused when repeating no exceptions. I offered to pay half the three days I booked but they refused and charged my card the full amount plus tax for an unused room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great character hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Character, stylish décor, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Very little
Location: Easy access to Freedom Trail
Very conveniently located hotel in attractive location with major attractions nearby or easily accessed.