Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

DANGEROUS, also Desk Clerk is a liar.

Posted May 26, 2017
Unsafe neighborhood it's in Dorchester. There were people loitering in the parking lot. One person defecated next to my car. Homeless people arguing drinking in parking lot. The woman at the front desk overbooked the hotel and told me that I didn't have a reservation, even though I did. I was able to stay at the Embassy Suites. When I returned home the Best Western Boston Plus Hotel charged my credit card $270.00. I will be filing a complaint with the Massachusetts attorney general's office. I was scammed by the Best Western Boston Plus Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Vandy , Hotel Management
We would like to address your concerns, kindly reach me at hotel number. My name is Vandy and I am the General Manager of the property. Vandy GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but could improve

Posted May 26, 2017
Great my parents loved it, but there is no microwave available for the rooms neither is it possible to eat lunch and dinner ther. However it is great overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to Boston Medical Center. In a bit of a sketchy neighborhood...but the hotel itself was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was well kept and the rooms are comfortable. The hotel itself is in a slightly dodgy area with lots of homeless near by, so be careful when getting there and back but the walk to the metro was fine. Breakfast was nice and plenty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very bad location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Ugly looking hotel outside-motel like. Inside is ok
Location: Nothing to do in the area
Poor choice of the hotel. Someone was trying to break into the car. broke the driver side window in the parking lot of the hotel. Management doesn't want to be responsible Met another women at the hotel, that had hers completely broken.... nobody to respond again.. So be careful if you have your car.Many crack pods are in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Vandy , Hotel Management
Dear Tatyana, Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Plus Boston! We are working on enhancing the security around the hotel to avoid any such instances in the future. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Vandana Kumari General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Remodeled and Clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: All in first description...
Cons: All in first description...
Location: All in first description...
The hotel was all remodeled and very clean. The complementary breakfast was very good and they had a 'Grab and Go' bar with different things throughout the day like fruit or cookies with coffee, water or juice to drink. They also left water bottles in the room for us. All these little extras were so nice. The only complaint I would have is the hotels location which is why I think it is more reasonably priced. They do have a shuttle that will take you to the T and back to the airport. We were not told though that the trip to the airport must be prearranged so we took an Uber. Also, some of the staff were very helpful and others not so helpful. If we would run into one that wasn't helpful, we would just wait and ask a different one later. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel amenities were excellent.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Grab Bags were great. Staff friendly.
Cons: Unfortunately the location (can't do anything about it) was a negative.
Location: Location is poor. Several homeless people begging as you leave the hotel. As well, the noise level due to proximity to the hospital and street.
We enjoyed the hotel experience at the BW Plus Boston. Breakfast was excellent and the Grab Bags were great for us while we watched the marathon. The location was less desirable and the noise from the street took away from us feeling comfortable but the staff made up for this. We've stayed at BW Plus hotels before and always look forward to this part of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great courtesy Staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Not much around but most things are within driving distance.
The low reviews from others do not reflect the current staff and hotel conditions. The rooms were clean, the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast team manager was the best and so polite and conversational but equally efficient and helpful. VERY ACCOMMODATING OF PEOPLE THERE FOR THE BOSTON MARATHON. I'll be booking here again when the reservations open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was clean, the Location was very undesirable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Served it's purpose

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent breakfust, comfy-clean room. Nice staff. The area was a littly sketchy and LOUD at night (hotel provided ear plugs) but nobody bothered us. The parking lot was a disaster. I wasn't happy leaving my car there. It looked abandoned. Broken glass and garbage in the empty "security booth" there were signs warning "not responsible for stolen property " better/safer parking would be my main recommendation. But the hotel was nice.