Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location but a really crappy hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I was freaking out about staying there. I only needed it for a night so it was do-able but I will not be staying there again or booking without checking what others have to say first next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in center city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: AAA
Cons: update furniture but its really not that important
Location: Trinity Church, the Boston Museum, shopping, legal seafood etc
This hotel has a great location in the center of the city and only a few steps to the subway. (Orange Line) It is an older hotel and the rooms are small but it is neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great and recommended a fantastic restaurant and they were great on helping with maps and directions. Given their price in comparison to the newer fancier hotels, they are a real value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location good price

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very enjoyable and close to many great restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB CANADA

Nice location, that's about it!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Best bang for the buck but not a nice hotel. It's pretty bad when Best Western's and Motel 8's blow this place out of the water. The rooms are not very clean and they're very run down. Definitely bareable but not worth $300+ a night. Hotels are incredibly overpriced in general in Boston; expect to pay some cash regardless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The Hotel was a lot older than I first thought.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to the office I was visiting ... that's about it.
Cons: CLEAN EVERYTHING FROM HEAD TO TOE ... REPLACE THE CARPET ... CLEAN THE DRAINS, THE WATER WOULD NOT DRAIN IN MY TUB ... IT WAS JUST GROSS ....
Location: I WAS THERE FOR BUSINESS, ALL I DID WAS SLEEP, GET UP AND LEAVE
Just not what I excepted. The hotel seemed a little "Seedy" I will not stay here again. I didn't feel safe and the hotel had a very dirty feel to it. I found hair on the bathroom floor and noting is more gross than that. The TV's must have been 20 years old. I'm very sorry but, I just would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I guess for the price for a downtown hotel it's a deal being under $200.00 but, I just didn't like it for my purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Giant roaches on the bed.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Giant roaches on the bed. Gross. Had to check out early because it was so disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
浴室の排水溝が汚い。タオル交換が毎日行われておらず、3日分まとめて用意されている。ドライヤーの送風口に別の宿泊客の髪がついている。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires. argentina.

Bien ubicado. Tranquilo.sin inconvenientes.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Todo bien. Modesto. Sin desayuno con cafetera en la habitación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We had a tiny room that was barely bigger than our bed. The hotel is not kept up well and is really old and worn out. Staff wasn't easy to find when we needed help and the hotel map was inaccurate. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, On

Yuck

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful they made up for the condition of this very dated and in badly need of a remodeling hotel. The tub looked like it had mould, doors and walls were filthy, dated scratched up furniture, an old CRT TV and to top it off no wifi in our room. The condition of the hotel greeted us as soon as we entered the front doors. Yuck was our first thought. We were gone most of the time but it would have been nice to have had a clean and cozy place to come back to.