Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster, Ohio

Older hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Older hotel, could use some updating, comfortable bed, nice sized room, parking garage nearby. Centrally located to major points of interest in the city. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and in terrible conditions

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is outdated. The rooms are filthy and small. The linens had holes. I couldn't even use the shower because I was afraid to step in that floor. Definitely an awful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: interior is dated and worn out
Location: This hotel is within steps from Prudential center and easy access to most Boston attractions
easy access off highway, close to parking, great central location. Room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel's interior is dated and worn, which probably makes cleaning difficult. Overall good deal for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy walk to downtown Boston and Boston Common, very clean, Front door has 5 stairs which were difficult to lift heavy suitcases up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shannonbridge. Ireland

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel in a good location. Room basic. TV should be flat screen. Bathroom could do with upgrade. Staff friendly and helpfully. Value for money. Served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Boston 4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a memorable time in Boston during the 4th. The city has so much to offer in terms of historical sites, good food, and things to do. We benefitted from having the couple we were visiting to show us around. The Boston Commons Hotel provides a central location, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. It doesn't offer much in the way of amenities but we didn't need those for this trip. The hotel could use a cosmetic upgrade, new carpet and fixtures, but the place is solid and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very old hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very old hotel. Everyrhing ia very old. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Old. Strange moldy smell in lobby and hallways. Small cramped room with outdated bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's right in the middle of everything you want to do in Boston. Hotels in the city are very expensive. While this one isn't cheap, it is a bargain by comparison. It's a diamond in the rough, but comfortable and quiet. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Parking is convenient but an additional 25$ a day. Unless I win the lottery, I would stay here again and recommend for anyone visiting on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Adequate

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great staff! Unfortunately, the hotel could be excellent, but it is in need of complete refurbishment. Bathroom was the worst part as the tub was adequate at best (too narrow and tub and sink had non-working stoppers).