Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The Hotel was a lot older than I first thought.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to the office I was visiting ... that's about it.
Cons: CLEAN EVERYTHING FROM HEAD TO TOE ... REPLACE THE CARPET ... CLEAN THE DRAINS, THE WATER WOULD NOT DRAIN IN MY TUB ... IT WAS JUST GROSS ....
Location: I WAS THERE FOR BUSINESS, ALL I DID WAS SLEEP, GET UP AND LEAVE
Just not what I excepted. The hotel seemed a little "Seedy" I will not stay here again. I didn't feel safe and the hotel had a very dirty feel to it. I found hair on the bathroom floor and noting is more gross than that. The TV's must have been 20 years old. I'm very sorry but, I just would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I guess for the price for a downtown hotel it's a deal being under $200.00 but, I just didn't like it for my purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Giant roaches on the bed.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Giant roaches on the bed. Gross. Had to check out early because it was so disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
浴室の排水溝が汚い。タオル交換が毎日行われておらず、3日分まとめて用意されている。ドライヤーの送風口に別の宿泊客の髪がついている。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires. argentina.

Bien ubicado. Tranquilo.sin inconvenientes.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Todo bien. Modesto. Sin desayuno con cafetera en la habitación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We had a tiny room that was barely bigger than our bed. The hotel is not kept up well and is really old and worn out. Staff wasn't easy to find when we needed help and the hotel map was inaccurate. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, On

Yuck

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful they made up for the condition of this very dated and in badly need of a remodeling hotel. The tub looked like it had mould, doors and walls were filthy, dated scratched up furniture, an old CRT TV and to top it off no wifi in our room. The condition of the hotel greeted us as soon as we entered the front doors. Yuck was our first thought. We were gone most of the time but it would have been nice to have had a clean and cozy place to come back to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Central location.
Cons: Wifi did not work in my room.
Location: Short walk to Prudential mall, Copley Square, Newbury Street, and a multitude of restaurants.
Tidy older hotel, convenient to Back Bay locations and public transportation. As a business traveler on a budget, it was a great choice for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Quiet location. Good size room and bed. Small bathroom. Old tube TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Needs updating !

Posted May 1, 2016
Tub porcelain was chipping, very sharp edges. Brown water! And you hit your head on a glass shelf trying to flush the toilet Hallways very musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Only thing that was nice was the location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff friendliness. Elevator. Lighting. The smell...
Location: The hotel is in a great location. Located near Trinity Church, Copley Square and Copley Station. Parking garage is directly next to the hotel.
Hotel is rather gross and unappealing. Only selected this hotel because it was our last resort due to all other hotels in Boston being sold out. The elevator is just days away from breaking and the lights flickered and others wouldn't light up. The hotel had a bad smell to it. The room was not clean. Scratches on the wall, paint falling off, holes in the drywall, cracks throughout. The bathroom was gross with mold in the tiles, shower/tub would shift and creek when you moved. The bed would sink into the middle but that is the least of the worries. Next time when there are no rooms available anywhere in Boston, I'll just find a parking garage and pay $40 to sleep in my car vs staying at this hotel again.