Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable and helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Was a really wonderful room with a fabulous view. He reason I didn't give it a perfect score is because I feel that the lobby needs a freshening up. Otherwise was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epitome of classy

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Everything was perfect from the views of the city to the turn down service where they place bottles of water next to your bed with slippers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsborough ca

Quiet location for Boston marathon weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel for the Boston marathon. Walking distance to the north end restaurants and on the water. Only the second hotel in my lifetime where the doormen learn your name when you check in and use it throughout the next three days. Superb quality of service by all staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and compliments to our staff members. Our team takes pride in providing our guests with stellar service to ensure their stay is nothing short of excellent. Thank you, and please stay again at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middleboro, ma

gorgeous hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We stayed here on our anniversary. The hotel is very posh, well appointed and gorgeous with plenty to do in and around the hotel. Ideally located right on the harbor to take strolls, local entertainment, etc. highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose our hotel for your anniversary getaway. Thank you for your fantastic review, and your recommendation is priceless. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Loved this hotel... can't wait to stay here again! Great location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to your next getaway with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wareham, ma

great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: staff is super.
Cons: none
Location: this hotel is centrally located in Boston so everything is close by.
We stayed over valentine's day weekend. What a wonderful hotel. staff can't do enough for you. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are wonderfully appointed with lovely little high end touches. Turn down service was a nice surprise. The hotel restaurant's breakfast was fantastic with great views of the harbor. We sat at the hotel lounge one of the evening. The cocktail list was good. A one man musical act added to the evening as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our staff strives to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience, and it's thrilling to hear that we succeeded in what we aspired to do. Thank you for your fantastic review, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Charming Hotel. Close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The pillows and maybe time for a refurbishment
Location: Water, shopping, lots of dining
Enjoyable stay 10-minutes from the airport. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our hotel is in the heart of all the top attractions in Boston, and it's great that was a bonus to your visit. Thank you, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Boston, MA

Luxurious hotel overlooking Boston Harbor

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel in excellent location near Boston waterfront. Excellent service and attention to every detail from hotel staff. Junior suite we stayed in had floor-to- ceiling window overlooking harbor. Expedia points saved us over $200 on the room! Meritage Restaurant in hotel was great. Delicious foods paired with great wines. I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice getaway for a couple in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high praise and it's thrilling to hear you had an enjoyable visit and an exceptional dining experience at the Meritage. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

well maintained ; great location ;

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location: in the hearth of the city - can not be better location !
great spacious room professional staff ; no complaints what so ever !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted you had a wonderful stay! We would love to welcome you back again to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for another getaway!
5 out of 5
by Tahsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels