Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwood,MA

Traveling made easy

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More variety for the dinner menu
Location: I know Boston so I didn't have much problem with getting around.
I took my 10 year old niece and 5 year old nephew to Boston for the weekend. Everyone was just great and so polite. They could not do enough for us. The children raved about everything; the pool; the food; the beds; the cookies. They had a great time; and made my stay very relaxing. Everyone did everything in their power to ensure where happy. Their attention to details certainly made my stay even more pleasant. The staff were always there with cold water or an extra towel; always anticipating my needs. The children's menu in the dining room was great but I was disappointed in the dinner menu. For adults there wasn't much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! View of the water was beautiful

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Not sure but the thermostat appeared to be on a sensor somat night, the room got warm. Wonder if it was because no movement.
Location: Walking distance to most tourist attractions or if needed, train station was nearby.
Access from the hotel from the airport was easy using either the water taxi that drops you off in front of the hotel or easy walk to the train station. The staff was friendly and service was great
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We are so pleased to read that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was enjoyable and we are pleased that our central location added value to your stay. Thank you for alerting us to the concern with the thermostat in your room; we will have our Engineers check in to any repairs needed. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The best of the best!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, views from the room
Flying into Logan and taking a water taxi right to the hotel is such a treat in the summer. The hotel is always comfortable and convienent to downtown. Fabulous food can be found in the hotel and the staff is very pleasurable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf provided you with the convenience and comfort you needed. Thank you for your kind comments for both our staff and our property. We hope you will return for another exceptional stay very soon and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Very nice hotel with a fantastic view of the sea

Posted Aug 14, 2015
A very romantic room with a view that was equally breathtaking. The service was excellent, all the staff from the concierge to the valet parking , room service and house keeping were very well trained, polite and professionally above par. A great hotel to relax and enjoy
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
It is wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional. Thank you for acknowledging the outstanding service you were provided by our staff and for sharing how much you enjoyed the views from your room. We look forward to having you return and we hope it is soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make it pleasant and enjoyable. An example of this above-and-beyond attitude is when I came in from a workout, one of the attendants hurried up to me with a cold bottle of water. So nice! The location is ideal--not far from the Freedom Trail, the Aquarium, and a number of fun restaurants. This hotel will definitely be my go-to the next time we visit Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for your recent stay in Boston and for pointing out our superior location. We are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel with harbor view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Clean room, clean bathroom, and clean sheets. Ronnie made our stay great with great advice and help with whale watching and dinner cruise reservations. The TV set in the room was small and old. Maybe time for upgrade. We could hear noise from the room next door but wasn't enough to get us upset (we spent the majority of time outside). Overall, I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and we thank you for recognizing our staff for their attentive service. Thank you for sharing areas where you feel our attention is needed; suggestions from our guests are the best help in our constant strive to offer an exceptional experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your kind review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Let me begin by saying the only reason we stayed here was because of its rating. We were very disappointed. The rooms were dated, not very clean, and not to a 5 star level. The view was nice but the lack of quality was disappointing. At best the room was comparable to a Marriott room. Having stayed at the Lenox hotel and Intercontinental I would tell you we were very disappointed. We know next time to book the a Intercontinental which is amazing and much more worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Please allow us to convey our deepest apologies for the challenging stay that you have described. We are very concerned to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and are reviewing your comments with our management team. It is our top priority to ensure that we provide pristine accommodations to all of our guests. We wish we had had an opportunity to address your concerns while you were here and regret that you left our hotel with disappointment. We hope to have a future opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Rate at every turn

Posted Jul 27, 2015
As good as it gets in terms of location, service, hospitality, food, evening entertainment (Blues Barge was out of this world), everything. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and the experience they deliver. I wanted the best and I feel like I got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf is fortunate to be in such a vibrant and scenic waterfront location, and we are so pleased that you found an appreciation for it. We appreciate the kind words you have shared for our staff and property and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

First time in Boston to see the sites

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was very classy but comfortable.
Location: Was well within walking distance to restaurants, attractions, historical sites and tours.
Hotel was lovely. Rooms were nicely sized and furnished. We had a street view which was not bad but a harbor view would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we were happy to read that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Thank you for mentioning our central location; we are pleased that it helped to make your stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Right in the heart of Boston

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very fancy, dog friendly
Cons: Very pricey but its obvious that this is a top notch hotel when you are there
Location: Boston has become a remarkably clean, welcoming city with beautiful views and almost an endless supply of entertainment for people of all ages
A short walk to Faneuil Hall and the waterfront. With such easy access to the Aquarium, amazing restaurants and great nighttime entertainment, I would recommend this hotel (and city) to anyone looking to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was truly a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. Our central location makes it easy for our guests to make the most out of their visits to Boston and we look forward to welcoming your return the next time you visit our great city. Thank you for your kind review.