Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very nice staff and closet to restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great! Convenient to anywhere in BOSTON, also walk distance to BU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean and very close to the Fenway park

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Spent just 1 night for sightseeing Boston. It has great location and close to Subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice and helped us with our questions. However, the hotel itself needs updating. Our room's carpet was dirty and sticky in spots. The appearance of the walls reminded me of staying in a dorm room. Even though we were on the sixth floor, there were a lot of transmitted noises from the outside. It was not a room that we would hang out in. Luckily, we were busy around town and only was in the room to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Fenway.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff guided us to a close place to buy a nice bottle of wine.
Location: Kenmore Square, Fenway, Fenway pubs, bars, and restaurants.
Wonderful place. The staff knows the area and cares about your time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent hotel, fine location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room spacious, clean. Efficient & helpful staff
Cons: Room service ! Also a buffet breakfast. Need someone to help when you have extra pieces of luggage !
Stayed here with family very recently. Is a fine hotel; had a very well furnished room, very spaaaacious ! Great location -- to get around Boston. Dampener was that they had no breakfast buffet as in most places. Nor did they have any kind of room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to restaurants, shops and Boston U ( my son's school ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Fenway Park

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Fenway park
Overall great experience. Right across the street to Fenway Park as that was key since we were only there for the game. Room small, but clean. Our air-conditioning did not work and there were no fans or other rooms to put us in. They did give us a 25% discount on the stay to accommodate. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't stay here

Posted May 5, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room has Venetian blinds that barely block the light so come 6 am it's quite bright. Plus, the highway noise. Then there was no hot water, so I took a very cold shower. When I checked out the person at the desk asked me "How was your stay?" and instead of just saying nothing, I thought I would respond honestly, the thing managers always say "oh we wish you had told us...." so I said "Not good." She said "Oh, I'm sorry to hear that." and then proceeded to check me out. She didn't ask - because she didn't care - anything about what the problems might have been. If she's that disinterested, why should I bother? Anyway it was very rude after an unpleasant experience. Other weird things are the path to the elevator in the lobby which kind of places you in a weird corner/hallway where there's no room for more than one person to stand and wait without blocking the entire pathway to the back rooms and beyond. Just not thoughtful design of the space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
There were several double charges to my account. Ex: Car parking was charged double for one day, issue was resolved after I found the parking fee unreasonably high. Staff indicated it was a mistake but i would not have noticed it but for the high fee. Please be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Place, lots of character

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It is not like a chain, it has an ambiance
Cons: I could tell that former occupants of our room smoked cigarettes.
Location: Boston University, Fenway Park, Berklee School of Music, The Charles River, Newberry Street,
I read several negative reviews of hotel and that gave me pause but I decided to give it a try due to location. I really found hotel to be clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the fact that the fixtures were unusual (style was like the 50s)--the hotel also has a personality: narrow stairwells...a tiny elevator....dramatic carpets. The TVs worked well, the water was hot, and everything was clean.