Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Bc Canada

Great hotel near Fenway

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Only couple of blocks from Fenway park. Half a block from the T station and coffee shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had great staff and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windy City

Close to Fenway Park.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Close to train & ballpark.
Cons: Thicker towels, extra blankets in the room, & a coffee maker (Keurig).
Location: Starbucks, 7-11, Pizzeria Uno, & Eastern Standard (excellent). Fenway Park & upscale restaurants. Everything else was a train ride away.
Read previous reviews about the lack of luxury at the hotel, so I was pleasantly surprised when I first saw it. We had a living room & a separate bedroom. There was a small refrigerator that worked really well & a microwave. Overall don't expect Turkish cotton bath towels on a heated rack or a turn down service with chocolate on your pillow. If you want to see the city & then crash, this is perfect. I did have to call to request an extra comforter as theirs was thin & I was cold. BUT they came with the comforter within 5 minutes of me calling & offered to check the heat. My issues was that the McDonald's was closed for repairs & there wasn't much in the area for breakfast unless you wanted to spend $$$. There was a Starbucks & a 7-11 close to the hotel. In the future I would probably stay closer to shopping & restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

フェンウェイパークでの野球観戦に利用

Posted May 5, 2016
球場と目と鼻の先で観戦には最適です。 料金割にはバスタブ無し、部屋も狭いです。 清潔感はありました、スタッフの方もフレンドリー。 お値段高めですが1階のレストランのモーニングセットは美味しかったです、税サービス料別で14ドル~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Across the street from the ball park

Posted May 5, 2016
The service was excellent! The room was a bit dirty especially the carpet. Safe didn't work. I did like the mini fridge and microwave those were a big plus. Location was awesome. Train station was less than a block away and Fenway was about 200 yards from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was clean. Rooms are not well soundproofed and we could hear the people next door too well. Issue was dealt with promptly though when front desk was notified.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Fenway baseball

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel is right next to Fenway. It was a fantastic location if you are going to see the game. The staff is friendly and helpful. And everything was clean. It is an old hotel so our room was very small and our bed was not super comfortable. But the experience was 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Reasonable rate and good location. Reserved a room with 2 Queen Beds; was pleasantly surprised that the two beds were in two separate rooms within the same suite instead of in one large room as is typical in hotels. Lamps in one room did not work: one was unplugged, the other was missing its light bulb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmore NY

This hotel is not set up to support the disabled.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean.
Cons: See my comments above
Location: Walking distance to Fenway Park.
Unless you can walk up steps, you must use a elevator to enter the hotel. This was difficult, since the elevator did not automatically stop at the floor level. You had to manually stop the elevator. Once in the hotel, the elevator used to get to the rooms were very small. The doorways to the rooms were very narrow and hard to navigate. I could not get the wheel chair into the bathroom. I had to carry my son into the bathroom. The only rail in the bathroom was in the tub, nothing by the toilet. We requested a handicap accessible room, but at the front desk did not know about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: rooms were very large
Cons: the overall appearance is run down
Location: great location in the heart of Kenmore Square and near transportation
the hotel needs some renovations. The rooms are large and clean but everything looks run down. For the price they need to do a better jib.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Weird sinks in the bedrooms that were missing doors