Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic location! Within minutes of Fenway and the metro. Room was very nice and comfortable. Will come back here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
For $ 250 a night I would expect to at least have a coffee pot in the room. The Buckminster would have been great for half the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

交通の便が良いリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
地下鉄の駅がすぐ目の前で、そこからダウンタウンまで10分ぐらいでいけ、またフェンウェイ球場やボストン美術館も徒歩でいけるなど、どこに行くのも便利です。 ホテルが全般的に高めのボストンにしては料金も安めで、建物も古いですが、不便は感じませんでした。部屋が、ちょうど正面の見晴らしの良い部屋だったので、ゆっくり街の風景も楽しめて、とても良かったです。従業員の方も、とても親切でよい感じでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly disappointing experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed just for one night and it was a horrible experience. The elevator moved slower than molasses and was barely big enough for two people and one suitcase (not to mention it hadn't been renovated or updated in 40 years). Our first room had massive globs of dust on the ceiling (really unclear how that happened), and the second room was only slightly better. Both rooms were tiny, and the heating system took 2 hours to kick on. The TV sound was broken and all voices sounded too fuzzy to be heard. There was no vent in the bathroom so all the towels felt damp and gross when the shower was done, also because the shower was so small that it was all contained in a tiny space. Overall, so disappointed. I can't possibly understand why it is a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Boston Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good Boston Hotel. Reasonable price. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice old hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: The room I is was in had a step up and down to get to the bathroom which was big but the floor creaked to get there.
Location: Excellent restaurants in the are of Kenmore Sq.
This hotel has a lot of history. It housed a Jazz club back in 50' and 60's. The restaurant is ok but there are many good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Walking dstance to Fenway Park

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good location! If you want to catch a Red Sox game, this hotel is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Fl

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This hotel was close to Boston University (the reason we were there). Entrance/exit to the T was closeby, therefore the rest of the City was easily accessible. Near Fenway for baseball fans and there are plenty of good places to eat in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of MIT
Cons: Decor
Location: close to Fenway, Museum of Fine Arts and MIT.
Very expensive for the quality! Prices were increased because of MIT graduation. Furniture old and worn. Very plain; had just the basics. Thank goodness bathroom had been renovated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Bc Canada

Great hotel near Fenway

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Only couple of blocks from Fenway park. Half a block from the T station and coffee shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had great staff and great food.